We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in August, We've been upgraded to a room with a very nice view of the Sea of Galilee, the pool and Tiberias. We also got free entrance to Tiberias Hot Springs. The location is good, near the sea and the city center. The food is all Inclusive, was average with large selection, including cakes and drinks. The Pool was very nice. The service was reasonable.

Cons: In the check in there was only one receptionist and the hotel was in a big mess since a big group just chacked out. We asked for double bed but we got 2 combined single beds and there was no available room with double bed. They could only put after we asked one sheet.
In the first day we could only get our lunch in another hotel of the chain close to our hotel. Also there wasn't available food in the pool since the hotel was barely booked that day. The hotel is mostly outdated. We got outdated room that doesn't look like the renovated rooms in the pictures, also it wasn't so clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

the city around is UGLY, however- there is no need to go out of this hotel at all.
service around was very good with smile. the swimming pool is very small and oily.
I guess, unless you come with a family- you have nothing to do around (although as a Christian you do have sites around)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIRDO1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was there with my collegues on holiday organised by my workplace, it's a nice big hotel that was totally full of children that time, mainly with israeli, ie. Hebrew and Arabic speaking children who made quite a big mess everywhere, but that was their holiday too, so I tried to understand and so it's especially suggested for families, also because of the many children programs that were organised each evening and all day next to the swimming pool. It can be a good place to relaxation as you can just eat and sleep all time too, it's really an all inclusive hotel, and the lake is very close too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsoozsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It was just G R E A T there !!!!! i loved it
polite staff great hospetality ...
great and a lot of good food....
lovely people and great staff...
i was there for a week...great rooms and lovley city beside...
good water at the galil sea...
and great view all over the north.
sunny warm place....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a great vacation

The hotal staff was most helpful, the food was delicious and there was planty of it.

The rooms were quite small but very comfy and had a fantastic view of the Sea of Galilee

Highly recomanded if you are looking for a hotel in Tiberies

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 2 adults and 3 kids. The hotel is very old although some renovations have been made. The check in was a nightmare people pushing and shoving and yelling at the poor girl at the front desk. We received our room at around 3 pm, the room was dirty (we even asked them to come vacuum again because my 10 month old who crawls kept finding stuff on the carpet to put in his mouth). Even after vacuuming we sill found left over food, and toilet paper and even an Advil pill (!!!) on the floor. Food was ok, sometimes even good. The pool on Saturday was very crowded, elevators at this hotel are a nightmare! Request a room on lower floors to avoid this. FYI to hotel management we noticed many times that visitors that are not part of the hotel coming to visit family with no problem, going to the pool, eating and even staying at the rooms. Why does the hotel have no control over who gets in to the hotel? We overheard several folks around the pool and in the dinning area and lobby saying they got in no problem. Bracelets are a joke no one checks anywhere. The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is the staff. They go out of their way to help, any requests we had was met in minutes. Overall the guests at this hotel are probably the worst you will see of the Israeli people, mostly very very low class. We stayed at the chains hotel in Eilat and had a very different experience. My five year old had a nice time catching some kids shows and being a part of master chef they organized but the hall in which both were conducted constantly had no air conditioning and smelled like it hasn't been cleaned in years. We asked them several times (including the staff that puts on the shows for the kids) to turn the ac on, they kept saying right away right away, but it was never turned on, so we just left several times. All in all I will not be going back to this hotel, I gave it an average only because the staff was so helpful. If anyone from hotel reads this please fix your security at the front and start asking for an ID to get into the hotel.

Room Tip: To avoid elevators request room on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay, leonardo club is a greate hotel, situated in a good and quiet place (only one minute from the downtown and beach - greate position with lovely view).
the room was large had very good bathroom facilities, clean and adequate.
the staff was excellent and very helpful.
food and drinks were delicious -plenty of choice :-)

highly recommend this hotel- Will sure gonna stay here again.

Room Tip: it looks like all the rooms build the same, very convenient and close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#12 of 38 in Tiberias
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#17 of 38 in Tiberias
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias

Address: Habanim Street, Tiberias 14201, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $207 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Tiberias
Golden Tulip Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing