We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel is very very very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

the service is excellent!!the chef of the hotel is a fantastic chef and the food was very taesty.Beautiful double rooms, and excellent food.. The hotel is clean and near the center and to the kinnereet.. it 's a great place to visit there every time. see you soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzippi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 676 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

this hotel is second home for us. we like the place very much/

it excellent for everybody. it is the best hotel in the area,the service is very good,its comfortable place,near the CINNERET,the rooms is big enough and there have an excellent food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yafa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Leonardo Club Hotel- about my opinion, is the best and most comfortable hotel in the northern part of the Galilee. Beautiful double rooms, excellent food /huge choice /,and very courteous employers. The hotel is clean, the maids very helpful and nice, the rooms are big enough. The service in the dinning room is perfect, the waiters are friendly and attentive to our needs. It's excellent that the drinks are free of charge.
Another plus is, that the hotel is placed in the heart of the old city, very closed to shops, architectural attractions, and to the beautiful lake of Genezareth.
I can kindly recommend to everyone to stay there .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEAMA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed there for 2 days , poor sanitation on the rooms,they only clean the rooms when you finish your stay, even i requested them to clean, just remove the garbage change towels take note, if i did not ask the boy to change the beddings he would not, note also that i have two children with us , drawers are in bad condition, expensive payment but i appreciate that food is all inclusive during the stay and good location on viewing the sea.

2 strong points just need a little bit improvement on the maintenance and this hotel will be number 1.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel in good condition considering it's quite old.
Elevators take forever and between the 4 - one wasn't working and another had one floor constantly pushed with another stop at another floor that seems to be under renovation.
Rooms are a good size and the view is beautiful. Drawers are old and tend to get stuck or fall. Bathroom is clean but has mold and a shower head that fell apart...Nice amenity selection (shampoo,body wash,soap,shower cap)
Every night there is a show. Not to my liking but entertains small children. Food was very good considering it's all inclusive. Close to the city center and promenade.
All in all not to bad...but I've been in better.
Oh - no parking. They have an "arrangement" with a parking lot not too far from there. There is a free lot about 5 minutes walk from there close to the promenade.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view. I was there in winter so there was no noise from the outside but i would caut...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

When i come to Tiberias i do not need to decided which hotel to choose because i know that there is only one hotel i like to stay in. Leonardo Club Hotel is the most popular hotel in Tiberias. Many people come to this hotel because they know that they will not be disappointed. This hotel is "all included" so you can eat and drink as much you can. The service of the employees is very good and they are very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and you can sleep.... so if you come to Tiberias you should know what hotel to order !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was grate vications !
very good hotel, excellent food, " a lot of food" and so tasty,nice sweeming pool, best location ii the center of the city, professional staff.
we'll come beck to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: high floor and pool view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talig63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 39 in Tiberias
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 39 in Tiberias
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 39 in Tiberias
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 39 in Tiberias
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias

Address: Habanim Street, Tiberias 14201, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $211 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Tiberias
Golden Tulip Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing