We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Golan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golan Hotel
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good hotel in a great location with panoramic views of the Sea of ​​Galilee. Big rooms but worn and need for renovation. Good and varied breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. Not open wifi, very expensive to purchase! Nice staff. Nice pool. Free parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    69
    49
    14
    12
See reviews for
43
46
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our family stayed here for three nights about ten days ago. We had two rooms, both with superb views over the Sea of Galilee. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and pleasant.
Breakfasts and evening meals were superb - enormous buffets with a very wide choice to suit every palate.
My only gripe was that we had a problem with the water in our room - only very hot water, no cold - and the hotel seemed quite uninterested in sorting it out. Eventually it was sorted out. I have no way of knowing if this is an unusual event or not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are average, but the staff is great. Helped me find a doctor when I needed one and then got me to and from the pharmacy. Good food and attentive staff. Great view and an awesome location right across from the Sea of Galilee. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icantpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly staff. A nice family run hotel (better than the big chain hotels).
Location has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Galilee. is well located for the visitors interested in this area of the Holy Land. The hotel also offers very good breakfast and dinner. Nice size swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the Sea of Galilee (if available).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week during my trip to the north. I had been confused about some of the activities that we were set to do there, the customer service rep at the front desk named Edgar was extremly patient with me and was an amazing help. The hotel was extremely accommodating to all our needs. If your looking for a quiet hotel away from the main city centre this is the hotel to go to. The hotel is only a 5 min drive though from all the action that Tiberias has to offer, so dont let their quiet location fend you off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Golan Hotel in Tiberias offers a wonderful view over the Sea of ​​Galilee. It is well located for the visitors interested in this area of the Holy Land. The hotel also offers very good breakfast and dinner. It has a nice terrace and a very clean and beautiful swimming pool which, even in the off season, are of great beauty. Highly recommended especially for groups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our tour group stayed two nights in this hotel. The rooms are large enough and all have a nice view on the lake, but they're not that new anymore. We liked sitting in the bar overlooking the lake. The food is okay and the staff is really friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golan Hotel

Property: Golan Hotel
Address: Rehov Achad Ha'am 14 | P.o.b. 555, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golan Hotel has 98 spacious comfortable rooms each room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Galilee. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with sun decks health and fitness club sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel is known for the best food in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golan Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing