We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Scots Hotel(Tiberias)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
Free cancellation until 05/28
Book now, pay at stay
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$249
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$768
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ron Beach Hotel(Tiberias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
31
72
55
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
72
55
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill overlooking the seabath matswimming poolbreakfast and dinnerstayed two nightsbeautiful viewenjoyed our staykinneretroommategolanlandpilgrimssunrise
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 186 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel has an superb view on the Galilean sea. Swimmingpool and spa are ok. Towels are available at the pool. Dinner and breakfast are ok. But the rooms are rather old and not very clean. Comapred with other hotels in this area this hotel is ok.
The lobby is comfortable. Staff speaks english and is polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1234mini1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The bathroom was small with good water pressure, the breakfast was ok, the service was ok, the location was ok. .it was OK. If you go to Tiberias though,
Just good no bad no excellent

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktr f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Golan Hotel in Tiberias. The view of the Sea of Galilee (Kinneret) was spectacular. The breakfast was mediocre by Israeli breakfast standards, but staying here during Passover may have influenced our feeling about the quality of the food. The service at the front desk was mixed. Our initial reception was warm and friendly, but was later indifferent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveUslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed one night at Golan hotel. We booked in a last minute via Booking.Com, and we were given a room at 7th floor. The room was rather small, but it was quite OK, no complaints.
The hotel has a full 25 meter swimming pool and a small pool nearby for babies (however the water at the babies pool were ice cold). The hotel is clean and well maintained. The views are stunning!

We tried to get some coffee at the lobby bar (3 times), however the waiters ignored us. Luckily, we had an electric kettle and complimentary tea and coffee.

Please pay attention that the hotel is not within a walking distance from the lake (3 minutes of driving).

Room Tip: A rumour says the rooms at 7th floor were renovated recently. Another rumour says booking.com customers get better rooms (in comparison to Israeli booking engines)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We spent 4 nights here as part of my husbands big birthday celebrations and although the room had amazing views, which I had paid extra for, balcony with seaview. The staff were very rude! There was only nice person on the desk the whole time we were there. They had an outdoor unused pool, the breakfast was terrible! The fruit was tinned peached and pineapples everyday! The standard for this hotel is NOT 4 star! Our room was very clean but bit outdated!. I was disappointed! People just seem to use this hotel for overnight stays while on tours! We never saw many other guests!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews