We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel, but spent the day at the attached waterpark. It was awesome!!! I was there with 5 kids ages 10, 8, 6, 4 and 1, lawn chairs and shade everywhere, you can take the plastic chairs INTO the pools, laid back Israeli style so the lifeguards let you go down the slides any way you want, kinneret beach front, mini pool area for the little ones, wave pool, it was amazing. i'm american from ny but I speak fluent hebrew so i guess it helps. no kosher certificate at the food and open on shabbos, but plenty of kosher ice creams, ices and drinks to get, and you can bring in your own food too. Really a highlight of our trip!!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    97
    68
    27
    20
See reviews for
122
40
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golan Heights
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I had the opportunity to spend time here with my kids and grand kids. Exceptional. The owner must have an obsession for order and cleanliness. I never saw a piece of litter anywhere. The water park is clean and modern and built for kids of all ages. They have three pools including a 'wave' pool. They have a beach which is raked every morning. The umbrellas and chaise lounges are set up like soldiers. And plenty of them.
The view is phenomenal. We had connecting rooms with terrace overlooking the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights. Amazing sunsets.
Friday night supper was wonderful. The tables were cleared almost immediately that a plate appeared empty.
They had a very professional production of 'Cinderella' for the children with real costumes and great performers.
After the show, one of the performers offered to take the bigger kids until 11 PM. How goo was that?
If I have one complaint it's that the parking lot is across a very busy road. Crossing it is a bit tricky. Maybe a sub way would be in order.
The lounge is huge and very comfortable and there is FREE WIFI. What more can I say? Ilook forward to going back already. By the way there is also a spa on site

Room Tip: We had 250+252. Not to close, not too far
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiracheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I travel to Israel annually as a pastor, leading groups here. In the past we have stayed at the Holiday Inn and the Leonardo Palace. Gai Beach is awful. To begin with, the gym doesn't open until 9 and closes at 7, so when we return from touring each day, it's time for the gum and pool and hot tub to close. But this is far from the worst thing about this hotel. The gym manager ordered me out of the gym because he didn't judge my shoes to be acceptable sports shoes for the gym. However, a middle eastern woman was there with pink house shoes on. I had on crocks. He was extremely rude. It was a very clear double standard. The lady could stay... But I was an American so I could get out! I had 28 people traveling with me this year. They'll never have our business again. If you're, stay away. You're not welcome. I highly recommend the Leonardo!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steventiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We organize trips to Israel annually. Gai Beach is our required hotel in Tiberius. Have use a number of others and this one has no downside. New, modern, well designed, etc., etc. Customer service could always be better, but that's true almost everywhere outside USA. Overall a terrific hotel

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimdavisAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed in Gai Beach 10 years ago and it was great then. This year it didn't disapoint me. The setting is amazing, overlooking the Sea of Tiberius. The room was clean with a view of the pool area and sea. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. At night we walked into the centre of Tiberius and watched an excellent laser light show. A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The worst thing about this hotel was that we only stayed for one night. Service was good, we had nice room overlooking the sea of Galilee.

We also ordered dinner in house, which is buffet style, and dinner was of a good quality, breakfast was good.

The attached water park is good, but just a pity they did not open promptly at 9:30 am as advertised.

It is a bit far from town compared to some other waterfront hotels in Tiberias, but that is not such a bad thing, as the hotel has all the amenities one needs

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brutus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Don't know about the hotel, we stayed 25 minutes north at Midreshet HaGolan in Hispin (great georgous hostel like hotel - all rooms, no hotel amenities, but georgous and clean) Water park was great one fo several in the area, very laid back, plastic lawn chairs in the water (google people's pics), kids had a great time. NOTE - open on Shabbos, cooked food is NOT GLATT, bring your own food, but you can purchase drinks, nosh, ices, ice cream. My young kids went on all the slides with and without my husband, and there's sandy beachfront to the kinneret too. NOTE - the Health Department in Israel enforces a no clothing policy in public pools (this includes hotel pools) that is made of cotton (for various reasons, sucking out chlorine supposedly is one of them) so ladies get yourself an AquaModesta.com 3/4 sleeve bathing suit dress because they will only let you in to the water with slinky type skirts AND SHIRTS, no cotton!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelIma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Property: Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Address: Derech Hamerchatzaot Road | P. O. Box 274, Tiberias, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gai Beach Tiberias
Gai Beach Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing