We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for exploring Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for exploring Galilee”
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in Mid September. The hotel was running down after the summer rush. The pool was still quite warm and the temperatures were in the mid to high 30's C (90's F).

The food was quite good and a reasonable degree of choice (excepting during Shabat).

Tiberias is not much to look at and most excursions were only running for booked coach parties, so we did not manage to get out onto the lake.

We did travel about quite extensively and a car is an absolute MUST if you stay here.

The rooms were comfortable and plenty large enough.

Reception staff were in general quite helpful.

Bar waiting staff in the lobby area ranged from very helpful to obstructive. If at first you don't get what you want, keep on and on ....

The air conditioning worked very well.

The rooms did look a little dated but not so that you felt you were in a sub standard hotel.

All in all a very well worthwhile stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dismissive attitude of some staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    158
    59
    34
    12
See reviews for
243
225
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This hotel has a beautiful waterfront with a large grassy area, patio, hammocks, swings, and a pool. However, that is about all that it has. This was my second stay there and definitely the last. The dining room has been remodeled since the first time I was there in the early 90s, but that is about it. The hotel has a terrible layout and if you are in the original section you have to take a combination of elevators and stairs to get to a very dated room. After complaining because we were placed in the wrong type of room, we were moved to the newer section, however those rooms are also terribly out of date. While the views of the sea are quite nice, the rooms themselves, and the bathrooms, are awful. In both rooms the shower flooded the bathroom. In one of the rooms the key would not work and we had to call more than once for assistance. The hotel has a key-card system but they don't use it, instead they give you actual keys. There is minimal service in the hotel. Upon arrival, it took multiple requests to get luggage assistance. There was no concierge. The desk clerks were useless. You are essentially on your own. I had to get my travel agent to get the manager to assist us and he wasn't all that helpful when it came to asking for assistance with area attraction and the like. This hotel seems to be a favorite of tour operators such as Isram, as there were others who used Isram and ended up in this hotel as we did, even though we were not on a tour. There are numerous other hotels on the Kinnereth and you should pick one of them and not this one.

  • Liked — The waterfront
  • Disliked — The rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WanderingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Unlike the last reviewer, we stayed here before moving on the King David and much preferred the Rimonim.

We were two adults and two children in a room with a double bed and a sofa bed. The room was an adequate size, given that we were out for most of the day, even if it did partially overlook a cemetery!

The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of town and in a good position for getting around on foot or by car.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were great. We are not normally keen on half board, but it was a real pleasure to have a well stocked buffet laid out for us every night rather than having to go out and search for dinner. Setting was wonderful, overlooking the lake.

The pool area was well designed with lots of shade, as well as sunny spots.

Would definately recommend the Rimonim.

  • Liked — Good location, views and food.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadlephia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We stayed there after staying at the
king David in Jerusalem, and the intercontinental in Tel Aviv. It is in a beautiful spot, but the rooms were definitely a little funky! Beds saggy, accommodations modest. The food was OK. I do not know that there is a better option in that area. The spa was mediocre at best.

  • Liked — setting
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank def57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2008

Two nights midweek at this tranquil hotel on the Kinneret was one of the best most relaxing short breaks ever. Very comfortable beds; great showers; nice spa; fantastic views; elegantly furnished public spaces and good food. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. Location is absolutely the best--we couldn't understand why the place was almost empty...

  • Liked — quiet elegance
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyinjerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

We were booked at this hotel when we were bumped from the Sheraton Tiberias next door, where the rest of our group was housed. We were the lucky ones. This is a very attractive hotel with spa facilities right on Lake Kinnereth. The views of the sun rising over the lake are outstanding from the very stylish breakfast room (the breakfast was outstanding). The rooms are comfortable but not overly luxurious. Ours had a few nice touches like robes, fresh flowers and a box of chocolates to welcome us. The hotel has extensive spa facilties as well.

  • Liked — Views of the Lake, attractive public spaces, great breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Randilyn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

A very nice hotel for Tiberias. Right in the middle of the city, a walking distance from a small shopping center.
Located right next to the Kinneret, with a small private beach.

All in all a very nice hotel, although a bit expensive.

Dew.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing