We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The location of the Rimonim Hotel is beautiful. The lobby, dining areas, pool and lounging areas provide beautiful views of The Sea of Galilee. However, the guest rooms are quite different from the public areas. The furniture, beds and curtains are of inexpensive quality and do not give the guest any sense of 5-star quality. Rooms with a king-size bed are actually two separately made twin beds that are pushed together. In addition, the sheets for the twin beds are too small - barely covering the mattresses and often detach from the mattress while sleeping. The coffee cups/spoons provided in the room are not clean. Also, the staff did not provide a friendly attitude.
The Rimonim has the potential to be a high quality hotel with more attention to customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation
To took your comments seriously
We changed all the sheets for bigger to cover the mattress
Also we do have rooms with king bed, we can offer it upon guest request.
I will be happy to take care of your next reservation at our hotel if you just inform me in advance

best regards

Yoram Nassanowiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 744 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rimonim Galei Kinnereth has recently been refurbished and is a great hotel on the shores of Galilee. The lobby , bar, and pool area all over looks the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights ! Get up early and see a beautiful sun rise !

Rooms are average but can be upgraded to get ones with good view of the Sea of Galilee ! Worth the extra money !
They charge for Internet, about $ 3 for 2 hours, or $ 12 for 24 hours, but signal is strong from the room, lobby and restaurant !

Room Tip: Higher level rooms, with good view of the Sea of Galilee !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here one night on the first floor.
Room was clean and tidy as was bathroom.
View out over the Kennereth was pretty.
Staff were helpful.
At USD200/night this is an expensive hotel.

Food was buffet style so there is the typical israeli style maul at feeding time.
Im not madken on this style of dining but its all-in the bill and its only one night so what the hey.
Food was actually very good, though the dining room was a little noisy with all the coach trips talking, arguing, praying etc
Kennereth was looking good, like a millpond in fact.
Attempted some Gallilean pedestianism, failure to succeed at which limits my career prospects in the Messianic line. However a few kilometers along the bank of the lake makes for an unusual jog at 700 feet below sea level, the second lowest (dry) point on earth.

Room Tip: Go for lake facing: early morning sun, and cooling breeze in middle of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel is extremely dated. There are pictures on the wall from decades ago when we suppose it was in better shape. Room was minimally furnished (large gap along a wall where we assume a desk was or should have been) and not very clean. AC was not functioning when we arrived and it was hot in our room. We were advised not to open our patio door because of flying insects unless screen is closed. The problem is there are no screens. Many people complained to the front desk. A fan was promised to us but never delivered. The next morning the staff took the position that some guests "like it warmer" so the they set it "in the middle." Grounds on the side of the lake were poorly kept. We have stayed at Gai Beach twice and find it much superior.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This has got to be one of the worst hotels i have stayed in of late. It is suppose to be 5 star but i wouldnt even give it 3 stars.

Rooms are old. On our second night, the aircondition didnt work! it was very hot! Didnt get a good nights sleep.

The staff here are not friendly at all. Front desk was a snob. You get a sense that staff here needs to get paid for them to smile.

Food wasnt good. Breakfast was very ordinary. And the dining area was quite dirty. In fairness, dinner buffet on the second night was better.

Based on what ive read, most hotels in this area are like this. In that case, it might be better to stay at a 3 star hotel then that way you dont pay as much. Will definitely not be back here again!

Room Tip: avoid this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrbugsyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, General Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear mrbugsyph,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation
Thank you for writing us your review
your comments has been transfer to relevant department managers so we can learn from them and do the necessary steps to insure that won't happen again.

Thank you and best regards,

Yoram Nassanowiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Be very wary of this hotel. It is a tourist hotel that is very expensive and shabby at best. The rooms are outdated with dirty bathrooms and dirty facilities. Our first room had writing on the wall and smelled horrible. The AC filters looked as if they had never been changed. The rooms were poorly furnished with not even a desk and wifi is very expensive with no wifi in the lobby unless paid for. If you are not on the sea side you will hear the highway and buses every morning coming into the hotel. Service was touch and go with many requests received with a shrug. The food was acceptable and clean. The view was about the only good thing of this hotel as it is on the Sea of Galilee. For the money there must be better. Research before you book.

Room Tip: check out room before you accept what they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gdsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I found it similar to other travelers in the sense that it is somewhat dated, but clean. Some in our group had rooms on the higher floors which gave them great views of the Sea of Galilee. We had a 3 floor room that was eye level with the room and minimized the potential beauty of the view. Like most Israeli tour hotels, the meals are buffet. There was ample choices at each meal but the quality was a bit less than other hotels we visited.

Room Tip: The high the room on the sea side of the hotel, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tiberias
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#12 of 38 in Tiberias
468 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $195 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing