We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view off Lake Kinneret from bed and realxing atmosphire!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last weekend. The hotel is located on the lake and from my room I had a wonderful view of the lake . The service is excellent and the staff are very helpful . Centrally located but on has a private beach , a heated swimming pool and free parking . the room was clean but basic. Great place to stay if you get a discount from regular price .

Room Tip: view to the lake is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bila080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear bila080,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service and location of Galei Kinnereth Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel perfect for your needs and also that the staff was very kind and helpful.

Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nadav Bracha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 728 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed in many different hotels in Tiberias and, unfortunately, few measure up. If you're traveling Israel and leave Jerusalem or Tel Aviv, your choices for top hotels plunge dramatically. While the Rimonim Galei positions itself as better than the rest, it still falls short. The lobby spaces are nice but only because they overlook the Mediterranean Sea but the guest rooms are a dump - need new furniture, better bathrooms and overall renovation. If the hotel is full, you have to wait a long time for two very small elevators. Hampton Inns in America are a far, far better option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pilgrimage trip. Hotel was recommended by our tour guide impromptu, maybe they weren't prepared to accommodate all of us. He said there was a spa and pool that we could use, but we weren't allowed to use any of them. Felt a little segregated.

Rooms were small and had dirty carpeting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank car2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is on the shores of Lake Kinneret. Lovely views from the balconies of the rooms, a dining room and a beautiful lobby with a beautiful view. Excellent breakfast at 5 stars!
Spa wing rooms nice, small for my taste and need rejuvenation. Overall hotel should stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What is supposed to be the flagship of the Rimonim hotel network in northern Israel is nothing more than an average 3-4 star hotel.
While the hotel's location just next to the sea of Galilee is excellent, the services provided by the hotel and the room itself are pretty average.
Breakfast and dinner were very repetitive (and we spent 3 nights at the hotel).

Room Tip: Try the newer wing of the hotel for better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My defining memory of this hotel is the beautiful view over the Sea of Galilee.

The food was tasty, with a Middle Eastern flavour but the breakfast was a little disappointing considering the standards Israeli breakfasts can reach.

Staff were warm and professional and most helpful. Each evening entertainment was provided - twice a skilled pianist and once a flautist/saxophonist who both played well. However, had you wished to sit quietly, I am not sure there was a place to do so.

All of the above positive comments made the undoubted faults of the hotel feel less important. The bedroom in the older part of the hotel needed new furniture, but it didn't seem to matter once I looked out of the window at the lovely view of the lake. The lack of delicacy of food presentation again did not rankle because the staff were so delightful and there was a huge choice at the buffet dinner.

Yes I would definitely return to the hotel which is a little quirky in its approach. It is certainly not a 5 star deluxe hotel, but nor is it a 3 star hotel. Hence I've scored it at 4.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calcalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel is billed as 5star & in-house magazine falsely claims that it is run to strict European standards but only deserves max of 3 stars. Stayed 2 nts from 20-23rd Dec 2012. Upon arrival at 9.10pm on first night reception staff just stared at us as we stuggled through doorway with cases. Not one asked if we needed help or the assistance of a bellboy. We booked a superior room but the room allocated was very basic & decor was grey & drab. Windows were very dirty. We asked for a restaurant recommendation upon arrival & was assured that the 'Decks' restaurant was the best, It turned out to be appalling. The locals & Israelis in general expect little of Tiberias as it is known as a basic town that is poor on service. Only worthwhile aspect was the substantial & varied breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SmileyColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#3 of 39 in Tiberias
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 39 in Tiberias
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 39 in Tiberias
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#12 of 39 in Tiberias
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $220 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing