We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a terrific three night stay at the Rimonim. The rooms were spacious and easily accomodated three people. The bathrooms were large. The view of the kinnereth were spectacular. When we checked in our initial room smelled of smoke. The room was switched. In addition, our room was upgraded at no charge. The front desk staff and manager were helpful and gave us great information. The breakfast was spectacular, the best in our entire trip. The location is outstanding and is close to the boardwalk and to the town. We would not hesitate to stay at the Rimonim again.

Room Tip: Stay in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    147
    57
    30
    11
See reviews for
222
211
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
289 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Rimonim in Tiberias. The Hotel is right on the lake shore we great views. We had a large room with separate sitting room, bedroom, balcony overlooking the lake and good sized bathroom. The room was well equipped and clean. The buffet breakfast was more than ample.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was a welcome surprise as its ratings did not appear to be too high when we were looking. However the Rooms were an excellent size. Staff were very helpful and if there was a slight problem, like a lamp bulb out they were there in under 5 minutes to solve the problem. The food was out of this world - lunchtime and dinner. First night there - sushi counter, specialist diet counter, carved food section, and delicacies like goose, along with vegetarian, meat and fish dishes in abundance and a very large salad bar. Breakfasts again were excellent and you were spoilt for choice. One of the best hotels for food I have ever stayed in and I can be a bit fussy! The spa had some very different treatments and the water one which you have to take at 7am or after 8pm was amazing. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the Lake. It is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosN999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of our two week trip around Israel. Based on the negataive review in Fodor's, the traveler pics and some negative reviews on TA, I did NOT want to book here and was very nervous about what it would be like. In fact, given so many negatiave comments about Tiberius, we didn't want to stay in Tiberius at all. However, our wonderful Israeli tour guide (Inon Hedvati at inonhh@gmail.com) and the fabulous hotel booking agent Chantal at Regent travel (recommended by Douglas Duckett on TA) insisted that Tiberius was fine and a great central location for touring the Galilee and Golan and that this property was very nice . We finally listened to them (sure that Tiberius would be awful and that we had missed out by not staying at the Scots). Inon and Chantal were more than right.
First impressions are important and the Rimonim got it right starting with the lobby. It is modern, elegant and provides beautiful views of the sea through a wall of glass doors. Check-in was smooth. We never had any problems with service or staff...quite the contrary.
Much to our surprise, our deluxe booking had been upgraded to corner suites in the new section. They were large, clean, beautifully decorated and perfectly maintained. Our suite had a living room/dining room with a large separate bedroom. The bathroom was also large with a shower separate from the tub. We also had a walk- in closet. There were two balconies, one off the living room and one off the bedroom. The views were magnificent. It was an amazing room. We did not see the standard or deluxe rooms so I can't vouch for them! However, the condition of our room matched the professional pictures on the website as opposed to the traveler photos......maybe all of the rooms have been updated or freshened up...given the condition of the lobby and common areas as well as our room I can't imagine that they are anything but lovely.
The gym, spa, pool and grounds were top notch. There were several people working in the spa providing any service you can dream up and prices were very good compared to US prices in that level of a hotel.
Breakfast buffet was good....many choices. We never had the feeling that there were lots of tourist groups-either at breakfast or at the pool.
The hotel location is perfect: directly on the beach and avery short stroll to the pier for many good dinner choices. We particularly enjoyed the Galilee Gil restaurant right on the main pier. We also ate at Decks, a popular tourist choice. There are a;sp some outdoor tourist shops and a liltle light show pn the pier. We felt safe walking to and from the hotel/pier.
In sum, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. Tiberius is, in fact, very centrally located for touring. The hotel was so nice, we actually decided to skip some of the places we had planned to visit one afternoon and spent the time relaxing at the pool and spa. This was the perfect mid-tour stop to relax and smell the roses. Thanks to Inon, Chantal and the Rimonim for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcqajbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed with my family at this hotel in May 2011 for two nights. This was our first visit to Tiberias so we had no idea what the city had to offer other than what was highlighted in the travel guides. Our room at Rimonim was clean,spacious and modern with a balcony that overlooked Lake Kinneret. The buffet offered by the hotel is outstanding so their is no need to look elsewhere, however,the hotel is a short walk to the downtown section which has a wide variety of stores and eating establishments . We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room location on the North side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jweaver0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

What else need I say? My room was a bit dated, and the air-conditioning had a tendency to get too cold at night, but those were the only drawbacks...and the extra blanket solved the last problem well enough.

They had a lovely little shop and the view from my room was breathtaking at night. It overlooked the lake as well as a lovely covered spa. I wish I'd had more time to try that out...it appeared quite romantic in the evening with its ambient lighting, the full moon glistening across the lake waters, and the palm trees swaying in the breeze. As an additional, unexpected gift, we could also view this wonderful water and light show a short distance away that vaguely made me think of the Bellagio in Las Vegas.

The hotel has a lovely shop, entertainment (there was a great saxophonist there), and a well-appointed restaurant with exceptional service. My appreciation in particular goes to a lovely gentleman in their employ named Faris. He made me a lovely glass of Israeli Reisling and delighted me with his charming manner.

I hope I can return one day soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Faris if you go to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniqueCritique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great rooms, great service. Great location--on Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) with beach pool and bar, spacious lobby opens onto lakeshore, short walk to center of Tiberias. Fodors guide dumps on this hotel for no good reason. Cheap touch of charging for internet service.

Room Tip: We were in the (older) tower, supposedly the rooms in the new low-rise wing are nicer, but our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRedSoxNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa 1917 Hotel
Europa 1917 Hotel
#12 of 38 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing