We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel to Tiberius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Travel to Tiberius”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed with my family at this hotel in May 2011 for two nights. This was our first visit to Tiberias so we had no idea what the city had to offer other than what was highlighted in the travel guides. Our room at Rimonim was clean,spacious and modern with a balcony that overlooked Lake Kinneret. The buffet offered by the hotel is outstanding so their is no need to look elsewhere, however,the hotel is a short walk to the downtown section which has a wide variety of stores and eating establishments . We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room location on the North side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jweaver0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    156
    59
    33
    12
See reviews for
240
224
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

What else need I say? My room was a bit dated, and the air-conditioning had a tendency to get too cold at night, but those were the only drawbacks...and the extra blanket solved the last problem well enough.

They had a lovely little shop and the view from my room was breathtaking at night. It overlooked the lake as well as a lovely covered spa. I wish I'd had more time to try that out...it appeared quite romantic in the evening with its ambient lighting, the full moon glistening across the lake waters, and the palm trees swaying in the breeze. As an additional, unexpected gift, we could also view this wonderful water and light show a short distance away that vaguely made me think of the Bellagio in Las Vegas.

The hotel has a lovely shop, entertainment (there was a great saxophonist there), and a well-appointed restaurant with exceptional service. My appreciation in particular goes to a lovely gentleman in their employ named Faris. He made me a lovely glass of Israeli Reisling and delighted me with his charming manner.

I hope I can return one day soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Faris if you go to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniqueCritique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great rooms, great service. Great location--on Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) with beach pool and bar, spacious lobby opens onto lakeshore, short walk to center of Tiberias. Fodors guide dumps on this hotel for no good reason. Cheap touch of charging for internet service.

Room Tip: We were in the (older) tower, supposedly the rooms in the new low-rise wing are nicer, but our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRedSoxNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

This amazing spa hotel sits on the edge of the Sea of Galilee and offers impeccable quality for its guests. I stayed in the newer wing of the hotel and enjoyed a stunning view of the Sea of Galilee, received fabulous service from the staff, and relaxed to my full potential between the wonderful massage and simply just reclining on the lounge chairs by the water. I would make a trip back to Israel just to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our stay was April 18-20, 2012. After two days of flights we were exhausted and not sure what to expect. The room 123 was very large, the beds were comfortable and the view is awesome. The bathroom was a challenge with the shower located inside the tub. The sofa in the room was a nice surprise. The buffet meals we had over two days were wonderful. The variety of food presented and the freshness of those items was very nice. The staff was pleasant and I would reccomend this to someone looking for a tourist boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtamchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

If you like a noisy and crowded hotel go there.
I went for a vacation with my family and left after less then 24 hours.
They pretend to be a competition to the scotish hotel or Yearot Bakarmel and they are not even close to there level.
In one way they are, in the Price!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ronip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just returned from a Holy Land Pilgrimage and the Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel in Tiberias on the shores of the Sea of Galilee was our tour group's headquarters for our second week. Our room was spectacular with a beautiful view of the Sea - in fact I believe all rooms have Sea views. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and clean and the service staff was most accommodating. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were fresh, hot, innovative and excellent. Great relaxing seating areas overlooking the sea and pool area. The Spa is fantastic. Hotel is close to everything we visited too. Never heard a complaint from anyone in our 40+ size group. Quick tip - for an excellent Catholic Tour guide for the Holy Land check out Proximo Travel based in the U.S. - led by Fr. Anthony Nachef - http://www.proximotravel.com - he and his local Jerusalem based tour guide Jareer are excellent - the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near 320's for a great view of the sunrise on the Sea! All views are better on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
633 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing