We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs improvement”
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed November 27, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel as part of a group package. The hotel is located a few steps from the sea of Galilee. The location seems pretty safe, we walked one night to the shores to pray and there were no problems. The room was small, the towels were thin, tiny soap provided. There was no clock in the bedroom and setting the wake up call was challenging. The room was clean enough. I did not have a view. Many of the hotel staff did not speak English, so communication was a problem at times. The most positive experience was dinner and breakfast. The hotel restaurant offered a great buffet with a variety of meat and vegetables dishes, (eggplant, etc.) Great breakfast too. Phone calls to the US were very expensive. This hotel is pretty popular with groups. We saw many groups coming in and going out.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank danielmarkman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ifat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: לבקש חדר עם מרפסת
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Naama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: לבחור בחדרים בקומות הגבוהות.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam230170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#16 of 38 in Tiberias
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel

Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#12 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $126 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing