We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel close to Sea of Galilee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel close to Sea of Galilee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were at this hotel for 2 nights. It is close to the Sea of Galilee, has good view of the Sea. But is not on the beach. The public beaches close by are not good, we found them trashy. You have to walk to the near by resorts and spas (10 minute walk) and pay to use the beach. The hotel has great breakfast, hot pancakes, omelet and other wide variety of dishes to enjoy! The hotel is kind of old, needs some remodeling, but is clean. The front staff were not too friendly with directions and other information. If you have a group of 10 or more, they'll arrange for a shuttle into town. Our stay here was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    88
    87
    36
    38
See reviews for
63
72
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at Royal Plaza Tiberias last week for three nights and this hotel seriously need renovation and upgrading. The room is relatively clean but all the fixtures are almost at the end of the life span. The beds are worn out that my wife and myself could hardly sleep well. The toilet in our room has a strong pungent smell that we could not tolerate it at all. On the second day, we tried to wash our own toilet but the smell is still there.

As for wifi, it is only available at the lobby area and also it is at times not possible to connect at all.

For your information, if you ask them to loan a wine opener to be used in your room, they replied that the can open the bottle for you at US$3. I find it ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Cut Bank, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel in Tiberias, Israel. I found the staff there to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Beautiful balcony for relaxing and reading!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teri_bickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Set beside the Sea of Galilee this is a lovely hotel. I am here with a group of 50 and we were welcomed with good humour and plenty of assistance. Good staff matched by excellent food.

You walk across the road and have the rare and unique opportunity to swim in the Sea of Galilee.

Don't miss it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were there last mounts and enjoy being there..the hotel nice the rooms clean and beautiful view the food out of this world but what make it better was the service of the staff. They all were very warm nice and friendly they made as feels at home..love u guys

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franndo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madridejos, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I been in this hotel with a group and we all love it...the staff was great friendly and warm the rooms clean and beautiful ..food was delicion. The hotel close to the see so we took a walk by the beach ....i will go back there for sure .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariarodrigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This would be my last choice of hotels when I go back to Israel again. I stayed here with a small group. Several of us had various problems with our rooms. Our room had a terrible smell and the bed was so hard I had to sleep on pillows in order to rest at all. The food was not as good or plentiful as all the other hotels I have visited in The Land. Location is good, but quite a walk to the downtown area. Would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.4 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Property: Royal Plaza
Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing