We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Pleasant Experience”
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Royal Plaza for three nights with a tour group and was quite pleased. The room could have used some freshening up, but was certainly clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic, and the dining room staff was outstanding! I would stay here again if in the same area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was away from the city center but still walkable within 30 minutes. Nice lobby with large rooms, wooden floors give it a clean impression. Pretty room views. Food was decent in buffets. However were some down sides. Lifts were slowwww. We waited six or seven minutes at times for it to come. The buffets were crazy and overrun with tour groups. It was like feeding time at the zoo. There were groups everywhere. I think the hotel specifically catered to groups...that's pretty much all there was. Room lacked a lot of basic amenities for the bathroom and shower was messy...leaked all over since it only covered half. When I asked about getting game ties at the front desk (q tips, razor etc) she was out of everything. Couldn't open window because they had a mosquito problem ( and it was the truth) so it got stuffy. Pool was empty... I understand it's off season but it was in total disrepair. The gym was deserted and looked from out of the 70s... Very disappointing. I was incensed internet was a charge and only in the lobby... And you're an international hotel? However... Somehow, someway we were able to get free wifi in the room (room 913). Other people we were with told us they were able to get on too although intermittently.
Gift shop is pricey but the man who rents it is very nice and will bargain. I also had an issue with a pretty big security breech that was the hotels fault and they took steps to correct it and followed up and made it right. At the end of the day, not a bad place to Stay but beware of its faults...it could benefit from a more attentive staff and overall renovation.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chisistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We came as a group to Israel, we were at Royal for two nights and every body were very nice and warm to as.... It's my first trip and I love the hotel the staff was warm and kind, the food was delicious , rooms very nice and clean... We took a walk to the city and I loved that the hotel away from the noise.... I will stay there again on my next trip!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josg1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Even though the location was a ways out of the city, it is off the highway and very quiet. The rooms were comfortable and well-stocked. We were here two nights with a Gate 1 tour. Check-in was easy and quick. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant was excellent, but it was a bit of combat eating as there were several tour groups staying as well. Enjoyed our stay and could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a part of a tour itinerary. Hotel looks great at lobby but badly needs renovation! Elevators are slow, and rooms are spacious but a little worn down. Flat screen TVs and hardwood floors are signs that they are trying their best. Bathrooms have basic amenities, wall dryer needs to retire. Room 816 has a balcony facing the Sea of Galilee. A/C unit doesnt work si we opened our window to cool down the room. A 30 minute walk to town.
A popular hotel for group tours. Breakfast and dinner buffet selection is massuve, taste of food is undesireable and we are not picky eaters! Notice the food labels, they look like they have been printed since the hotel opened in 1970's.
Food seems to be prepared in a hurried manner just to feed large hungry groups. Wifi connection is free at the lobby, just ask for Code from the reception area. Tiny overpriced gift shop.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldmissionaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I brought 36 people to this hotel, and the entire hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and roomy and well cared for each day. The food in the cafeteria was excellent--a great variety of food for each meal. The food was delicious, and it was presented in attractive form. The dining facility was quaint and comfortable. I also like the fact that we were away from the noise of the town of Tiberias, and we still had a beautiful view of the Sea. I plan to bring my next group back to the Royal Plaza, and I've stayed in three different hotels in Tiberias.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidjankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

we came as a group ... we had a very warm welcome from the staff , we got to the room and it was very nice and clean...we had a very good dinner at the hotel and after dinner we went to the bar and had few drinks ... over all we had a wonderful time and we will come back there for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#16 of 38 in Tiberias
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel

Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#11 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $115 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing