We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Service Experience”
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Perfect Service Experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arriving with my group at 23 hours at night and a full dinner was still kept for us - I call this outstanding service! Also there was a perfect cooperation with reception and bellboy to get luggage a quick as possible to the guest rooms. After one traveller injured himself another day, they gave perfect first aid service, called an ambulance, and supported me as the guide in an outstanding way, much above standard and any expectation. As usual the food was very nice, and the rooms were fine. The hotel should offer free internet in the lobby, that is the only point of critism

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ushi-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    92
    90
    40
    43
See reviews for
75
79
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enderlin, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean.Staff goes beyond there duties to make u feel at. Home and very welcome.I meet some very nice ladies there while I was on tour with Pastor Benny Hinn. The night manager Miss Avivit was very thoughtful,she made me feel as if I was at home.Polite,friendly,kind,warm.The night staff that also was there,like Miss Alona,Ms.Vivan,Mr.Balal were also very kind,polite,warm,and friendly.I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends that would be traveling here.I am very pleased with the whole exprience of my trip there.Well done Ladies and Gentlemen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael_Almonte61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel is geared to bus tours, so expect early in the evenings and mornings to be overwhelmed with tour group guests. Rooms were adequate. Nothing particularly good or bad. Hotel layout was somewhat unusual, with different wings served by different elevators. Not near anything else, so expect a long walk or taxi ride to see the city. Resturant dinner buffet was very good, but very crowded. Breakfast was likewise very crowded and difficult to find items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I travelled here with a group recently and whilst the hotel was OK some of the guest rooms are quite simply awful but the hotel still put guests in them. We were reasonably lucky to have partial pool view and partial fire escape. Several others in the party were not and if I am able I will attach the view from room 242 which was my brother and sister in laws room it was basically a wall and lots of pipes. Dreams of a view over galilee were dashed . The hotel did move some guests who complained but my advice is do not accept any room beginning with 2 as another member of the party had the same wall and a blocked up window and were put into this room after asking to be changed from a double to twin beds. We arrived at night so had unpacked before realising how bad the view was. My brother did not draw the curtains apart the whole time we were there!
Food was quite good with extensive choice and someone to order drinks from with dinner. The pool is hard to comment on as during our 3 day stay we never saw a soul in it. The opening hours are not helpful if you want to swim early or late. The 'red lion' pub was never open and when we asked we were told it opened at 9.30pm so no pre dinner drinks although the bar in the lobby was open this is where everyone comes and goes so lacks atmosphere.
Overall very disappointing.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 242 or any other on that level. Rooms overlooking the Sea of Galilee tended to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leicesterhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a very pleasant 3-night stay. Since we had travelled by public transport from Jerusalem we depended on taxis for the short trip to and from the town centre. The staff were exceptionally helpful as we arranged trips further afield. Having booked a room in the next category above economy we were allocated a very large one with jacuzzi and the biggest bed we'd seen. The food was excellent in quality and range, esp. the cake / dessert at dinner. We were impressed that on a quiet day in October when no one else was around, the pool was opened and manned so that we could have a swim. In very hot weather one would hardly want to walk into Tiberias centre but taxis (30 IS) and sherut minibuses (in the 5 to 10 IS region) are available. The walk back on a cooler evening in mid-October was actually quite pleasant and not too long. But 90% + come to the hotel by coach or car anyway. We can see what people mean about older property, but our experience was most positive and we'd be delighted to return next year and experience the food, comforts, value for money, and the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.

Room Tip: Pay a little above the basic for a larger room. A/C adjustable, so noise need not be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 254Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautiful place right on the shore, with lovely views over Galilee. I dropped something behind the cupboard in the room and when I pulled it out it was thick with dust. Also the electric plug was hanging off the wall. The room was small the bed was comfortable. Restaurant was good with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. The pool was only open till 5pm as we were touring all day and not returning till about 5pm didnt get chance to go in and it looked nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benitahorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Quiet, courteous and comfortable - just older and in need of some updates. Good service, wonderful Kosher breakfast and supper buffet and refreshing fruit juices upon arrival. Stayed as part of a pilgrimage tour. Would stay again and recommend without reservation. It's just an older property. Pool and fitness area looked great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
2.4 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Property: Royal Plaza
Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#10 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing