We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms need updating and could be good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Rooms need updating and could be good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are old and tired looking. Floor in the room was lineoleum - cold when getting out of bed. Mattresses were VERY soft - not our preference, but the beds were clean. Shower has a strange (at least to Americans) half-door that attempts (unsuccessfully) to keep the shower spray off the floor. Shower did have a bathmat and some other grip in the tub to help keep from slipping in the shower, unlike many other places. A little updating in the rooms and this could be a really nice place! Had a great sunrise view of the Sea of Galilee from the room - which was also quiet. Buffet dinner and breakfast was not the best of the trip - several people in our tour group became ill - not sure if it was the preparation or just that it was not what our bodies were accustommed to.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Sea of Galilee - no dumpster noise and great sunrise views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    88
    87
    36
    38
See reviews for
63
72
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went with my husband for few days , the room was great with beautiful view , the staff very warm and friendly, we loved the food yammi......the bar have very good atmosphere so we had few drinks and we few appetizer , the pool great...We felt at home. !!!!
Thank u for giving as a great time !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went off season for 2 days and got an incredible deal that included dinner one night. So we got a beautiful recently decorated room that was spacious and very comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were good since the first night there was a large group staying in the hotel. The pool is great. The workout room needs some upgrade, but realistically very few travelers care. Good place and we would like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Home Away from Home is the way the hotel bills itself, and the statement is accurate. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere inviting, and the feeling is comfortable and not "hotel-ly." I first came to the hotel when I searched for a venue for a celebration, and together with some forty friends, enjoyed the facilities and the food. Have been back several times since. The rooms are comfortable, the a/c great (it was 100F when I was there several weeks ago, a/c is mandatory!). It is a joy to see the many groups from all over the world coming in from a long day of sightseeing and - yes - feeling at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Well located rooms are wide. Service ok not more swimming pool very small. Excellent food though, worth it. Dining room too crowded not enough room for everybody. Elevator way too slow. Not a real bar live shows in it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K0bi_H_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in a room of three and had booked half board over the weekend for 2 nights.

the room was nicely renovated, but the bathroom was old and dirty. Bathroom had no place to hold towels (which where missing when we entered the room) and just two towel rails. Our view was a hill and some trees...

The room had 2 different unpleasant odors:
1) smell of moisture apparently coming from A/C but no one from the staff smelling it besides the three of us
2) smell of urine when lying on the bed - turned out to come from floor that wasn't cleaned properly (which needed 4 staff members to solve/be cleaned)

the pool area is nice but just open 10 am to 6 pm (and was really loud on Saturday as there was a DJ club med style)

Sauna (wet and dry) was a joke and just 2 hours open.

Food was ok.

Lobby area was dirty, staff overwhelmed with requests and not always friendly.

all in all - would never order this hotel again. Especially cause price stays in no relation whatsoever to what we received there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I got a special from this hotel via email, so I booked a room for us and 2 kids. Altogether 4 people - 2 adults and 2 kids. One night, HB - Friday night dinner and Saturday morning breakfast.
When we arrived at the hotel Friday afternoon, they gave us 2 adjunct room for the price of one! And also allowed us to check out Saturday evening after Shabbat is over, rather than at 11AM! So, for the same price we got 2 rooms and 2 full days to enjoy ourselves!

The rooms are basic, clean and nice. There is a pool in the hotel which we didn't get to use, cause we were on the beach all day long, but it looked OK. There were too many people there. Also there is a small jaccuzzi. There is a spa, we didn't get to use it.

Parking situation is awful. There is no normal parking lot, but park as you can kind of situation. Still, we could always find a spot and we kept driving back and forth anyway. You can't walk anywhere from this hotel, not in July heat anyway. There are some religious beaches down (the hotel itself is on the hill), but they were closed for Shabbat.

Food was OK. Not much variety, but still enough to eat too much. :) The service was so so at dinner. The bus boy kept clearing our dishes and kept hovering over, as if he wants us out of there. In the morning the next day they actually didn't clear out dishes for a long time. And when we asked for additional napkins, we got a very rudely asked question: why do you need them?

Otherwise was OK.

I'd go back to this hotel again if the price is good. Recommended cause of the price, location is so-so, but again, if there is a car, you can go anywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.4 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Property: Royal Plaza
Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing