We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money”
Review of Prima Too

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prima Too
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Yavne'el, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best value for money”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I recently stayed overnight at hotel primatoo. The price was reasonable. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful and nice.The location isn't fantastic however for the price and quality it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberias soon.

Prima Too Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
18
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in prima too the hotel is so clean and the staff is so kind .
The food is good even I could say delicious , we thought we should pay for enternet and then the reception girl called naden told us that in prima too we have a free wifi access.
Finally a very good price for very nice and compacted hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has some value for money
Breakfast is good, bed is not ao comterable,
There was a terrible noise all night long from the road
I couldnt sleep becuase of alarm going on all night long along with the road noise
We were just passing by on the road sonit was OK
For a vacation not so recommened

When checking out there was no one at the lobby for 15 minutes
At 9:30 am

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiGHTyDuCK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and sorry that you suffered from some inconvenient due to the noise outside of the hotel.


We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Tiberias

Prima Too Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have stayed there 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Rooms perfectly clean, bed comfortable, TV, complimentary toiletries, very nice breakfast. Amazing value for money and it felt like we found a gem among other weird looking places.
Staff very helpful. There is a terrace where we were spending evenings and sauna.
15 minutes walk to the seafront but we did not mind since Tiberias is not a big place and there is no much to do anyway.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and initially were told the hotel is fully booked so we cannot have one. Aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Nell,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberias soon.

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The room we got was rather small, which is not so bad but unfortunately the bed was small too. There was quite some noise coming from the road (a big road towards the center of town is next to the hotel) and a few people of my travel group complained about this the next day. The center of town is about 20 minutes walking (downhill). The breakfast is in a hotel next door with the same name, and is fantastic.

Room Tip: try a room that does not face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and sorry that you suffered from some inconvenient due to the noise outside of the hotel.


We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Tiberias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Prima Too is fairly basic. Friendly staff. Easy to visit sites from. Priced correctly. Would stay again.
Here for one night on our way from Tzvat to Hot Springs at Hamat Gadar. Easy drive and good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberias soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I was before 2 weeks me ans my family
The staff very helply and smily.the room is very clean,the food teasty and clean.
Free wi-fi at the loby and the prices at the bar is good also.the hotel near the main road and all the busea and the taxi are stop near the hotel and is very easy to reach from the hotel to the down town.
We forget i phone at the room and after 2 hours from the ckeck out we receved a call from the reception and told us about the iphone
Very good servises.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Malik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Too, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you feel at home with us at the Prima Galil and that you enjoyed your time in Tiberias.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#14 of 37 in Tiberias
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Too

Property: Prima Too
Address: 2 Ohel Yaacob, Tiberias 1410502, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prima Too 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Too hotel is an ideal destination for travelers on a budget, who wish to leave behind their everyday hectic routines and relax in the pastoral landscape of the Galilee. Situated in the center of historic Tiberias, prima too is close to Tiberias city center and archeological sites. • 78 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Sauna & Jacuzzi • Lobby Lounge Bar • Free wireless internet in public area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prima Too reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing