We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid effort by the Reffaelo team”
Review of Reffaello

Reffaello
Ranked #23 of 61 Restaurants in Tiberias
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid effort by the Reffaelo team”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had dinner at Refaello recently, and after a disaster at Decks, this was a real surprise. We wanted to have some non-meat option. We went to HaBanim street, looked at all the option and chose this one. After that I had the yam ravioli and split peas soup and my wife had the minestrone. The dishes were well seasoned and well put together. The was clearly nothing out of the can or jar on either of our bowls or plates. For dessert we had pecan pie, and it too was delicious. Bravo!

Also, the service rocked, which was a huge upgrade from the horrible service we received at decks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
732 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After too many disappointing restaurants with poor service and or food, it was a relief to dine at Reffaello. We chose a table on the outer edge which made it good for watching people walk by. Our waiter was so pleasant to deal with and our drinks were served within minutes, followed shortly after by our food. My pizza was delicious and very filling, as were the gnochi dishes that my wife and son ordered. This was the best meal we had during 4 days in Tiberias.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant, good service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was not great, but good. Place was clean and service excellent. I had ravioli which was quite good as was the spaghetti. The calzone was a bit overdone and required a steak-knife for cutting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ushiobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israele
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tasty breakfast”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

very good croassaints and italian tasting caffe. The position in quite good. The waitress was very fast to serve us

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank emarascalchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were 2 adults and 3 children and came to tiberias for two days. we came to this restaurant, and had a great meal. The fish was great, and so were the other maels. the waiter was helpful and plesent. The place has a uniqe and beutiful look. I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reffaello also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to Reffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing