We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Good food, and the salad....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good food, and the salad....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you want a nice place to eat, reasonably priced, excellent service, good food, and salad that keeps coming about 8-10 different kinds, then El Rancho in Tiberius is the place. First visit that won't be our last. If you are a little tighter budget - you can order 1-2 appetizers, and share a meal, with the salads and bread you won't go away hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Much better than expected - make sure you’re hungry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

When we were looking for somewhere to eat in Tiberias, we had walked past El Rancho, dismissing it as a steak house. However, we returned when a local shop keeper recommended we give it a try. It turned out that his recommendation was a very good one.
Our waiter spoke excellent English, having apparently been born in Leeds (moved to Israel when he was young) and was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient.
We have never seen so much food!!! The main course included a huge mezze and being on the Sea of Galilee, we each ate a grilled St Peter’s Fish, which was wonderful (and huge).
Overall, a most enjoyable evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard_Harpum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great food. We had beef steak and chicken dishes. They were both very good. The staff is very friendly and very personable. Very reasonably priced. I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and knowlegable host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have loved the fantastic salads and meat dishes served and the gracious service. We were also impressed by the selection of wines and the general atmosphere in the place. Our host Shy Baker helped guide us in our selections into a true culinary experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IlanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to El rancho two nights in a row. The first time we had the deluxe mixed grill with chicken veal filet and chorizo. The next night we had St Peter's fish. We were served by a great guy named Shy who spoke good English. He even got us a green salad US style. Good meat good service, kudos to all.

Helpful?
2 Thank indianajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing