We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views to the Golan Hights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea of Galilee

Sea of Galilee
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.50*
and up
Christian Sites by the Sea of Galilee from Tel Aviv
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice views to the Golan Hights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed the Sea of Galilee very much. October surprisingly is not that much season there, so we enjoyed empty beach, promenade and restaurants.
Water was still warm and very pleasant to swim in.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mademmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,091
    323
    70
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
214 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our group had a 1 hour boat ride on the Sea of Galilee in the morning. The sail began with the raising of the American flag on board and the playing of our National Anthem. It was a surprise and a very touching way to begin. Many historic things were pointed out or explained during the hour. At one point, the engines were cut and we just sat peacefully on the water. It was very moving to be here and definitely a highlight of our trip. Back on land, we enjoyed lunch by having fish caught in the "Sea." It was served whole, fried, with half a lime, and absolutely delicious!! It's in the tilapia family. If you like fish, don't miss this opportunity.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lobstaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sea of Tranquility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We took the boat trip from the kibbutz on the east side of the lake. It was very peaceful, though relatively short.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smackdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We took a chartered boat ride across the Sea of Galilee and it was a highlight of our trip. It was a beautiful morning and we sailed from Tiberias to Capernaum. It was a perfect way to gain geographical perspective both on biblical and modern history. It's a beautiful area. Very peaceful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Busygirlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
277 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Magnificent lake where Jezus spent a lot of time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This lake offers it all, lots of beautifull Holy places, pleasant beaches, good fish, lovely trips by boat. But maybe the very best is the view from and on the lake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea of Galilee also viewed

 

Been to Sea of Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing