We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, straightforward, nothing fancy.”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel, straightforward, nothing fancy.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was modest and clean, the beds were narrow but comfortable. Our tour group had meals included in the restaurant, which served simple, yet delicious food. The place got very busy and the smallish elevators were often filled to capacity which requiredmwaitng. There is a nice lounge where you could relax, drink coffee, play games and connect to wifi. The wifi was very spotty and not always accessible. You can go to the outdoor terrace and enjoy a great view of the Sea of Galilee. I requested for an outlet converter and they did not have one available all three nights we were there. The hotel is in the center of the city, which is a great base to visit the many religious sites in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Gerry M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a details and helpful review. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the great view of the sea of galilee!

Best Regards,
Einat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    127
    87
    26
    23
See reviews for
160
152
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A very welcoming and polite staff. Stay was comfortable, We experienced Lake view from our room. Breakfast was a wide variety of choice and tasty. We could feel being on a vacation atmosphere. You have a family room with two rooms for family travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil and hope to see you again in Tiberias!
Best Regards,
Einat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good points:

1. Nice location (not noisy but next to main street & 15 minutes walk to city center)
2. Free parking in front of hotel
3. Free wi-fi internet in the lobby
4. Friendly, helpful & professional staffs
5. Good breakfasts with nice variations
6. Clean & comfortable room & public areas

Bad points:

1. Our luggage were all left outside our room after checking in, after the front desk person agreed to store them behind the counter until our return; thanks God nothing was missing

Room Tip: Our room was in the Prima Galil part of the hotel (not Prima Too across Prima Galil) as there are 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
we apologize about the mistake with your luggage and take care that sort of thing will not happen again!
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberias soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have been in Tiberias for 2 days for work. The Prima Galil has I guess the most friendly staff I have ever met in a hotel. The hotel is clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was great. Has a swimming pool during summer, free parkin in hte street next to it. Great panorama of the Sea of Galilee. Was upgreded to a suite with fruits and mineral water - fantastic. All in all, I hope to return to this hotel. It was right what I needed when beinh in Tiberias.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Elad,
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil and hope to see you again in Tiberias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've entered a room for one night on 15/02/2013
We were surprised pleasantly away,
The hotel is very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and comfortable
There are some things a little disturbed,
Beds narrow and short, not suitable for tall people (it was hard to sleep)
The room was small with two windows.
Breakfast was fine but with a little care and attention can improve it.
(Industrial tomato paste, hot food was a bit lukewarm, missing small plates jams and more.)
Nevertheless Money punch

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dovcohen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review!
I am very happy to know that Prima Galil was a good surprise for you!
I would like to thank you also for your specific remarks. We, at Prima Galil hotel are doing our best to give our guests the best experience and will use your remarks for improving our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Regards,
Einat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I picked this hotel due to the Prima name. We stayed at the Prima Kings in Jerusalem and thought we would have the same quality here in Tiberias. Not so. This hotel is basic. The rooms are bare. Compared to the hotel in Jerusalem, these rooms are extremely basic. The location of the hotel is okay. Not close to the Sea or the center of town. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff was friendly. No wi fi in the rooms. Couldn't get signal in lobbly so was not able to use wi fi at all in the hotel. The view from the terrace is beautiful, but not much else could be complimented on for this hotel. I would not recommend this Prima hotel location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointed in this inconveniently located property. The room and lobby were run-down and had ants in the bathroom. The A/C didn't work and one light wouldn't turn off. Staff was rude, didn't bring us requested supplies and rushed us out. No wi-fi in rooms, and not cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeMfromWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We consider all the reviews very seriously.
We will make sure that our housekeeping staff and manager are aware of your comments and that they should pay a closer attention to their cleaning duties.
We will give more attention regarding your comments about staff service.
Regarding the Wi-Fi, currently we have Wi-Fi connection in the lobby and in the bar. We are working to add it in the rooms also.
Thank you and waiting to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#16 of 38 in Tiberias
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Property: Hotel Prima Galil
Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing