We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean, very pleasant”
Review of Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Modi'in, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, very pleasant”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff at the reception desk were consistently friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the public spaces were pleasant to be in, obviously well maintained. Even though the hotel was very busy when we were there, we had a great, good value stay and would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben_in_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    125
    87
    26
    23
See reviews for
157
150
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Fine location in Tiberias. Good sized room with separate bedroom for my wife and I, and a sofa bed in the main living area for our daughter. Tiberias is challenged for attractive accommodations, and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. We had actually booked into its sister hotel next door--the Prima Too--but apparently occupancy was down and they were upgrading everybody to the Prima Galil. Breakfast was good--but tour groups turned it into a bit of a circus. And we couldn't get used to people walking up to the bin with the breads and sampling the various bread rolls with their hands before selecting the ones they wanted. Our room was on the main road, and so a bit noisy. Ear plugs and airconditioning helped conquer that problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambshy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel itself is very nice, clean rooms, awesome view of Kinneret, great pool and fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful stuff for the most part of it. Free wifi is available in public areas. Perfect for 1-2 night stay in Tiberias if you are touring around the north of Israel. The only downside is - it is not quite walkable to the beach or city center, especially in the heat, however there are not many beaches in Kinneret anyway and water does not seem to be the main attraction. Alternatively, instead of walking, you can take a bus or a taxi van (2-4 shekels one way) to get to and from the center of the city. If you like travelling on your own - the car in this part of the country is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astorianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Did a one night stint in Tiberias with family and friends, Our party included very young children. Room and common areas were very clean and up to date. Pool was nice, and the hotel was not too full. Excellent breakfast for a family group, including some rare treats. The location is not on the shore of the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee), however it is not a very long walk. Lots of shops and eateries close by. I would stay again. Front desk clerk was a little green, and quite rude to a female member of our party, other than that, A-ok.

Room Tip: Choose a view of the Sea of Galilee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel deserves 1 extra dot for the very friendly staff.
The rooms are quite small and in need of refurbishment, but are very clean.
The beds are OK. They have a small swimmingpool, which is very nice with the temperatures in May and June.
The food was well prepared and tasted very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel but all members of the staff are helpful and friendly and seemed to be picked for their quality of service..
Our room appeared to be due for a refurbish. However it was spotlessly clean and we had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. There was a coffee corner and a small refrigerator, The TV was excellent with a full program , There was a hair dryer and a spacious shower room. Cupboard space was more than adequate
We enjoyed the view of the Sea of Galilee from above, near the swimming pool.
Two examples of the helpfulness of the staff.
I forgot my handbag in the dining room.A member of the staff immediately knew that it had been taken to reception and I had it in less than a minute.
After we left the hotel a member of the family realised she had left her sunglasses in the room. A member of the staff drove into town and gve her them personally!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were a group of 30+ on a tour stopping two nights.

Room adequate but tatty with very small bathroom with a cigarette burn in the handbasin and part of the door jam chiselled off. Shower in need of a deep clean & refurb. Hotel provided shampoo, soap, tea/coffee making, small fridge and safe (no charge). Hanging space & other clothes storage adequate with big tv & 50 channels including BBC World. Good bedside units, 3 m worktop. Air con was on and working fine.

Food reasonable but would have benefited from being labelled for us foreigners. Decent price for a bottle of wine with Dinner, at under £12 which was a pleasant surprise.

Breakfast was fine and they had a lady chef cooking fresh eggs/omelletes etc which was a nice touch.

Other reviews point out the distance from the sea but you can spot it from the bar/terrace area which was pleasant..

Room Tip: Hotel has small outdoor swimming pool. High floor provides reduced noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchtravelledOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#19 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Galil

Property: Prima Galil
Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated hotel is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. The Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini web site info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing