We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay at Kibbutz Lavi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kibbutz Lavi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Kibbutz Lavi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at Kibbutz Lavi. The room was very spacious and modern and very clean.
The ground were beautiful with loverly gardens. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

The food is excellent. Nice location in the Galilee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    146
    69
    17
    14
See reviews for
106
105
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a tour and liked the experience very much. We paid about $50 to have an upgrade in our room (#220) and found it quite spacious and modern. The dining area was a little chaotic with people packed into long tables, but I suppose this is what a kibbutz is supposed to be like. Our only complaint was there was not much of a bar area but we managed to get a seat each night for a couple of drinks. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauaigirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

First I have to admit that I was expecting to have a kibutz experience which we quickly realized that it was a hotel that is separate. That was a bit disappointing. The hotel itself is also not that fancy but it's ok for the most part. The food was also quite good.
The best part if our experience was the service. We travel a lot and this was the best, nicest service we've got. When we checked in the front desk went out of there way to make us happy (even gave us an upgrade). The people at the bar were so nice. We some special requests and they were very helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My family and I returned to kibbutz lavi hotel and were disappointed to find standards have dropped quite noticeably. The rooms are not clean enough we had taken three adjoining rooms, ours had a missing kettle, ants on the unswept patio, a non functioning tv. Another room had a bath that was blocked, another room a broken patio door, all were fixed but it took time and effort. In many hotels returning guests are better looked after. The dining room at night was an horrendous experience. Very noisy, too many people and tables far too close together, the food was freshly cooked the menu varied, but the pushing and shoving around the buffet was unpleasant. There are far too many coach parties to the detriment of the longer staying guests who would benefit from a more relaxing dining experience. The gardens are lovely and the children's play areas delightful. The whole hotel/kibbutz experience needs to be reconsidered. More staff are needed and more general cleaning and maintenance is essential. Why no soap in the cloakroom near the dining room? Why are floors not swept more often?

Room Tip: Ask for the hadar wing it is newer, but the rooms are quite basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Kibbutz Lavi is a well located hotel accomodation near Tiberias. The rooms themselves are sparce, but clean. It is a religious kibbutz, so please take note that many of its patrons are religious Jews, and many are Heredi and Hassadim. The food is mediocre, both breakfast and dinner. The kibbutz itself is very interesting, and I recommend the accomodations for no more than perhaps two nights. Please keep in mind that you get what you pay for with these accomdations.

Room Tip: Bok the Hadar Wing for more spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent service, quiet and efficient. The food was delicious and plentiful. We were upgraded to the better rooms after the original rooms weren't ready for us. The upgraded rooms had a balcony, flat screen and parquet floor. The hotel is full of beautiful photographs of the nature around. And the views are spectacular all around.
The dining room was a little overcrowded.

Room Tip: go for the 400s and 500s. More expensive but definitely better. The odd numbers will give you more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelBreher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The price is reasonable. The location is good for many sights in Northern Israel. It is nice to have the experience of staying on a kibbutz. The gardens are beautiful. It is very good for the ultra Orthodox because the religious laws are respected here. There are different times for men and women in the pool and exercise room. I had been in the dining room when I was the only woman not dressed in the Ultra Orthodox fashion and did not feel comfortable. There is a bar in the lobby area and it is used when the tour groups are staying. It is not near night life . Next time,I will stay in Tiberias .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoxyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
6.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
6.0 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
5.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
5.8 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
6.0 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#14 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Lavi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Lavi Hotel

Property: Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
Address: Lower Galilee, Tiberias 15267, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kibbutz Lavi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant luxury with a relaxed "heimish" kibbutz atmosphere. Tranquil and pastoral, with sports facilities. Shabbat observance. Food abundant and delicious - glatt kasher lemehadrin. Family oriented with in / out door play grounds. Superb views and in-house tourist guide directing to regional attractions and sites. Within easy access to sites and cities in Israel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kibbutz Lavi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavi Kibbutz
Hotel Kibbutz Lavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing