We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exelent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
mazkeret-batya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exelent service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great service, especially at the reception (Rami). We slept three nights in the hotel and enjoyed the room and the service. Any time we asked the reception desk for an advice about activities or raised any question, they listened to our request and helped us to get what we had need. Probably, we will come again to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kobiMazkeret_batya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    255
    101
    38
    27
See reviews for
248
200
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Hotel is in walking distance to the center and is just next to the water-/light-shows in the evening. The pool area is rather crowded but okay. The staff is very friendly and kind and the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast and dinner buffet offer everything you would expect and a bit more. If you have to go to Tiberias for sightseeing (and there is no other reason to go there!!!) then this hotel is it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neubiberg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

we did not stay at the hotel, but came in the evening to the lobby for a glass of wine and dessert. from 8 to 10 at night there was a pianist who played classical and popular music on the grand piano. it was wonderful! we heard that the night before there was a singer. call to check the hours, as the singer started at 9:30 pm. this is the only hotel in tiberias which has music at night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Location location, location! ... that's what matters. Well located in the heart of Tiberias ... great view of breathtaking sunrise over Lake Kinneret ... refreshing evening walk in the promenade ... close proximity to shopping center ... wide and diverse variety of food with such interesting combination of Middle Eastern cuisines ... simply delicious food ... enjoyed fresh cup of coffee every morning professionally prepared suited to my personal taste ... very accommodating and helpful service staff at the reception desk especially Rami ... strong water pressure for enjoyable shower massage ... clean rooms, fresh towels ... enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will surely return at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely hotel clean nice and great service I will defiantly come back ! The food the pool and the stuff make u fill in a great real high class vocation .
All what we ended and asked we got with a big smile
And the location in the center of tiberias city near kinnert

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moshe696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me andcmy family enjo very much...
Peaseful locaion , very clean and orderd, the food is very divers and tasty, served with good tast..
The staff Very wormy and ready to help you any time...
Good experience and we surely return again... Next year...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

everything was super duper great view very nice rooms great view over the kinneret. prime location central tiberias city . nice pool. large selection of food for the breakfast. enjoy have fun enjoy the breeze

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing