We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dragon Boat Israel 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dragon Boat Israel 2012”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed at Leonardo Plaza from 16-20 May as a volunteer for Dragon Boat Israel. From what I understand this hotel has recently changed ownership to the Leonardo Group. Some fresh paint and good cleaning of rooms would be in order. Compared to the Leonardo Plaza (Jerusalem) I would not rate Tiberias a 5*. Yes it has a beautiful waterfront view but...
Smoking rooms vs non-smoking rooms. On your policy documents in the rooms it says that this is a non-smoking hotel, unfortunately it may have been at one time and the smell of smoke still lingers in some of the room. A good cleaning (air purification clean) to remove the smoke smell. Feather pillows, allergies. On the plus side, hotel has a great location for getting around the city, great looking lobby, very courteous employees throughout the hotel, nice bar seating area to just relax and wonderful buffet meals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catcher195858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    266
    103
    40
    29
See reviews for
261
206
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our stay in Tiberias was a wondrful experience. Our room at the Leonardo Plaza had a spectacular view of the Sea of Galilee. At night we were able to watch the light show out over the water. It was very fun to see every night. The rooms were average but the view made up for it. They have a very good buffet for breakfast and dinner. There is a lot of variety of good food. It was a short walk to the little street along the sea with shops.

Room Tip: Be sure to ge a room with a view of the Sea of Galilee and the night light show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had a group of 35 four three nights, No complaints, staff,service and food great.
Second time here and will come back.
However for North Americian visitors pool closes to early

Room Tip: Just be aware that you are in a downtown location and you can get street noise.Didn't bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Nc 27023
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We enjoyed a terrific view of the Sea of Galilee, a good size room with balconies, nice breakfast and dinner and fun light show each evening. Only disappointment: after touring all day I was looking forward to swimming in the pool but it closes early - before dinner. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.

Room Tip: Request an upper level room on the end with a second balcony overlooking the Sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petach tikva, israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a amazing 2 night trip to tiberias, the hotel is in a great location and has amazing views over the kinneret. The staff where lovely and very helpful. The food was amazing every day, and the massage I took in the spa was great.

I would recomend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Tiberia.

Room Tip: The higher the room the more amazing the view, we was on floor 10 and the view was breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Excelent hotel service and great food with good variety for breakfast and dinner in a buffet style.
Very well appointed rooms with nice balconies and comfortable beds
Great value for the money.
You will enjoy your stay as muvh as i did ,
I will return to the Leonardo Plaza Tiberiason my next visit to Israel.

Zvi

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from a stay at the Plaza in Tiberius. I cannot say enough about the frIendly service at this hotel. From the cappuccino maker to the front desk to the maitre de hotels, lots of smiles and a willingness to please. I wish that there was an entrance to the Kinneret right from the hotel but in exchange one has the walking promenade with its myriad of activities right outside the door of the hotel. A great family choice in Tiberius.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank morristNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
644 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#19 of 38 in Tiberias
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing