We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$149
Agoda.com$148
Hotels.com$148
eDreams$149
Priceline$149
Trip.com$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
593
203
171
82
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
593
203
171
82
78
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a lot staying in Leonardo
Small hotel. It's giving a very special atmosphere, a good sightseeing of sea of Galilee from the outdoor swimming pool. A room is clean, hotel's location is very close to the old city of Tiberius and sea of Galilee

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank רמי ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear, Guest
thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor about your stay at the Leonardo Tiberias hotel.
I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel,
Thank you for the compliment.
We hope to see you again in the next future!

best regards,
Yana Keitelman.
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

I was here in March with a tour. Of all of the hotels we stayed at, this one was my least favorite. It is right on the Sea of Galilee, however you are separated by a tall chain link fence. There is a large buffet which was included in our tour. Again, of all of the tour hotels, the food was just ok. The only fresh fruit was apples and pears, there were no fresh cut oranges, pineapples, grapefruit or other fruit we were used to seeing everywhere. The service was inattentive, and the rooms could use better cleaning.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the sea side
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Yout comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment .
Thanks for your comments so we can learn and improve.
We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

During our tour to Israel in March 2019, we stayed at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias.

Hotel Leonardo is well located in the city with shopping mall within walking distance.

We have had three nights of average stay in this rather outdated hotel. Append below are my personal comments of the hotel.

1. The hotel has a great view of the Sea of Galilee. Hotel room is spacious and clean with comfortable beds though the bedlinens are rather old. Toiletries provided were very basic and the bathroom tap was not functioning well, which hindered my husband and i from having a good shower.
2. The elevators are poorly maintained. They were extremely slow and often we had to wait quite a while especially during breakfast and dinner time.
3. Breakfast and Dinner buffet were nice with good variety of food. However, the dinning hall was often packed and crowded and the service staff were not pro-active in serving.
Overall, the entire premises and the rooms are rather run down and urgently need renovation , though the general staff service is acceptable.

Room tip: request for sea view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swee-Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way.
your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention.
Let me apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I hope that your give us a second chance to host you and prove that can be a perfect vacation at our hotel. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best.
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman, P.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

The hotel is located at the edge of the Tiberius boardwalk so not directly in the heart with noisy tourists. It is very popular with bus tours so expect to compete with plenty of groups at the buffets if you are going independently or with a small group, which we were. The elevators are very small so crowding during peak times is a given but there are several elevators so wait wasn't too long. It's a few minutes' walk to shopping, restaurants, boardwalk, and more. it's not a luxury hotel but it is clean and comfortable. The mattresses seemed new and were so comfortable. The food choices changed each day, with a good selection of regular and gourmet dishes which were delicious and plated very attractively. Of course there were plenty of choices for a less-adventurous palate as well. I was disappointed that there were minimal fresh fruit choices at breakfast and no real fruit juice, just artificial juices. A pleasant surprise was that the management called the night before we checked out to ask about our stay. I mentioned all was fine but since he was asking, mentioned a minor inconvenience we had. He told me that was not acceptable and within minutes a staff member appeared to abundantly rectify the inconvenience That was refreshing to see! Overall the service had been fine during our stay; this put it over the top! Thank you Nabil.

Room tip: Corner rooms have weak WiFi. Plan to eat at buffet half to 1 hour after opening to avoid tour bus rush.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment .
Thanks for your comments so we can learn and improve.
We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

really bad hotel.....elevators seem like they were never serviced. in fact, during our 2 days stay, a Italian couple had to be rescued as they got stuck in the elevator. Good thing my friend knew how to pry open the elevator. Rooms were 1 star or even less. super old and not maintained. Breakfast was like eating in a college dormitory (noisy and rowdy)...will not be back at all. Im sure the other leonardos in Tiberias were better run hotels

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lpm300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way.
your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. Thanks for the comments so we can learn and improve.
We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service.
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews