We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Tour Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I went on a tour of the Holy Land. Our first three days were spent at the Leonardo Hotel in Tiberias. It worked out great for the areas we were visiting. The Hotel isn't new or super fancy but it served us well for our purpose. The morning breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection of very fresh fruits, vegetables, breads (very fresh bread) and a Shakshouka that is the best thing ever (eggs in a tomato sauce) The dinner was equally great, with a very big selection to choose from. The neighborhood is not a busy one, the evenings were quiet and felt very safe while out shopping. We didn't use the room service or spa while visiting.

The hotel itself was clean and the staff was helpful. I would not hesitate recommending this as a place to stay while in Tiberias or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 749 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our tour group stayed in this hotel from April 16 to 18. There were at least another tour group and many locals spending their Passover holidays.

The rooms were clean, however, the A/C controls were hard to figure out, and after that, it did not cool enough. The bathtub was stained.

We had breakfast buffets in the main dining room. Breakfasts were good. However, dinner buffets for our group were served in the basement, which also slooks like a multi-purpose disco/meeting room/bomb shelter (no windows and ship-like steel doors). The food was acceptable, but it was warm (not hot). Staff services for the dinner buffet in that room were awful. Everyone else, including other tour groups dined in the main dining room at the same time.

Baggage porter services were poor. The staff took so long to pick up the bags, that many people ended wheeling their own suitcases in order to leave on time.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the main venues, like the Tiberias Lake Promenade.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Great service,Great Lake shore,delicious food and clean rooms.quiet hotel with personal attention of the staff,specially axis from the front desk.precise location for quiet from one hand and close to center from the other. I will surely will come back!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Nir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The people that work at the hotel are super nice but the hotel is beyond run down. It think it's almost falling down. The hallways are nasty. The carpet in the rooms is dirty. The bathrooms are disgusting. I was afraid to take a shower. We only stayed one night and checked. Don't stay there, you will be very, very disappointed and a little grossed out.

Room Tip: Don't choose one. Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5starhippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
La Quinta, California
11
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel was walking distance from center of action. But if you needed a good night sleep it was quite. Loved laying in the hammack by the lake. Staff was great. The view from my room was awesome I would reccomend this hotel. The food was better then most hotels of this class.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel has good location, but is lacking. Employees were great. Dining area is acceptable. The hotel is tired and south of the hotel is a shell of an old building the same size as the hotel, looking north the view is much nicer. I would look into one of the other Leonardo hotels. Leonardo Plaza or Leonardo Club. There are other nice hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famliemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

recently vacationed in tiberias. After checking into this hotel, we decided to check out after a few hours, and move down the block to the much nicer Leonardo Plaza in Tiberias.
Lighting for the room was a ceiling light bulb, without a light fixture. The drinking glasses in the
washroom were dirty, no wash cloths were available, and the so-called free internet was provided with log-on codes, all of which expired in 30 minutes.
I one was just released from a prison in Siberia, I suppose that this hotel would be adequate.
By western standards, this doesn't quite make the grade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ares949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $134 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing