We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
La Quinta, California
11
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel was walking distance from center of action. But if you needed a good night sleep it was quite. Loved laying in the hammack by the lake. Staff was great. The view from my room was awesome I would reccomend this hotel. The food was better then most hotels of this class.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 711 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel has good location, but is lacking. Employees were great. Dining area is acceptable. The hotel is tired and south of the hotel is a shell of an old building the same size as the hotel, looking north the view is much nicer. I would look into one of the other Leonardo hotels. Leonardo Plaza or Leonardo Club. There are other nice hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famliemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

recently vacationed in tiberias. After checking into this hotel, we decided to check out after a few hours, and move down the block to the much nicer Leonardo Plaza in Tiberias.
Lighting for the room was a ceiling light bulb, without a light fixture. The drinking glasses in the
washroom were dirty, no wash cloths were available, and the so-called free internet was provided with log-on codes, all of which expired in 30 minutes.
I one was just released from a prison in Siberia, I suppose that this hotel would be adequate.
By western standards, this doesn't quite make the grade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ares949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We arrived in the hotel late at night but my husband and I were still allowed to enjoy their dinner buffet.The staff are friendly and nice,they're accommodating and pleasant.Their dinner and breakfast buffet is good and cater to all kinds of food preferences.When I woke up the following morning I was amazed with the gorgeous view of the Sea of Galilee fronting our window.The only thing that I'd like to suggest to the hotel owner is to install ceiling fans in the rooms.I understand they have air conditioning but since the hotel is trying the conserve power they turned it off,can not be turned on since its a little bit cold outside.I have asthma that's why I felt that I still need air even it's cold.But,overall this hotel is a very good place stay when you go to Tiberias,Israel.

Room Tip: Just open the windows at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our second visit to this particular Leonardo Hotel and again we enjoyed it. The staff were really helpful at all times. The restaurant catered for the gluten-free diet I have to adhere to. The location of the hotel was really good - walking distance to the a promenade and shops etc.

Our room overlooked the Kinneret and it was an immense source of pleasure to see dawn break over the lake send hills every morning.

The area is central for visiting northern Galilee and the Golan Heights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our room had a view of the Sea of Galilee. The location is in good walking distance to a few restaurants though our meals were at the hotel. Again, the breakfasts were excellent but all meals gave us a wide selection of good food. Service was very good.

Wi-fi was available free in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Request a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel seems to cater to tour groups and does so reasonably well. The room and bed are satisfactory although the pillows are hard.

The tables in the restuarant are a little tight, especially those tables by the window. Dinner buffet is pretty good and breakfasts are good enough.

Staff try hard and are friendly. The front desk people are very good and responsive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#12 of 38 in Tiberias
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing