We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Large comfortable room”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, arriving after dark each evening, so didn't get a view of the hotel during daylight hours. Comfortable, large room with comfortable beds. Bathroom more than adequate, plenty of hot water and towels. Could see a partial view of the Sea of Galilee, but the view is marred by some kind of moldering building between the water and the hotel. Food was decent and staff helpful enough. Quiet room and a good jumping off place to visit Capernaum and Nazareth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattis823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    139
    123
    54
    38
See reviews for
235
138
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

When we arrived in Tiberias late in the evening, after staying in Yardenit, we had already booked hotel, right on the shore of the Tiberias Lake. It is not so far from the center of city, since the town is rather small, regarding its population,around 42000 inhabitants in 2011.
The Hotel guarantees a relaxing stay in a very good location, right on the waterfront of the Sea of Galilee. Around the hotel, there are splendid landscapes and beautiful parks.
Inside, we were informed, that there are 198 beautifully decorated rooms, including 40 family rooms and 5 luxurious Jacuzzi rooms. All these make this place very comfortable and pleasant.
Hotel has its own private beach and also, the large pool and inhouse sauna.
Because of its perfect location, You can plan from this point, to visit beautiful city center or amazing rural environment with the famous historical and religious sights in the north of Israel, such as the Golan Heights, the Hermon Mountain or the Jordan River.
We were very satisfied with our accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here with a tour group, hotel was comfortable and cozy. About 5-7 mins walk away from the city center of Tiberias. It's quiet here in the evenings.

My husband and I were given a room bigger than what we could imagine, there was an extra single bed and a long sofa at the other partitioned wall of our room besides the King bed which was comfortable to sleep in. The rooms looks like it's been renovated recently.

Provided in the room was a kettle for boiling water, tea bags and coffee, simple bathroom amenities. Note that there is no safe deposit box in the room so we had to carry our passports with us. TV channels provided are decent.

Buffet breakfast and dinner was a good spread.

Location of the hotel is near shops and there is a Macdonalds about 10 mins walk away. Convenience store where you can get bottled water for a cheaper price is about 5 mins away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were booked here with a church group traveling through Israel. The highlight was the food! It was wonderfully prepared and the staff was eager to help us when we had special needs. The rooms were more than adequate. Since it was a package, I don't know what rate we paid but felt well accommodated. While it is a bit of a walk to town, you could get there easily. I never felt unsafe. My only comment is that there is clearly some construction going on that is unfinished in one area. Also the carpets are a bit worn but the room was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice with large groups of students and adults. The hotel rooms show signs of age and were nothing special, but there was nothing wrong with them. The hotel serves a nice breakfast and supper, and were extremely helpful. They were even willing to provide me with soy milk. On one trip, the manager even took us into town to get something we needed. I stayed here in June 2012 twice, and once in 2011.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyconius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were with Pastor Ralph Sexton Ministries from Ashesville. N.C. Our room was very clean facing the Sea of Galilee and it was awesome.....Very happy with the room, service and would like to stay a month here,,,,The foods were very good...Do not miss this hotel in Israel...God bless, Anne C.

Room Tip: Facing the Sea of Galilee awesome.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We used the Leonardo Tiberias as a base for exploring northern Israel. It is ok for an Israeli hotel, i.e. it doesn't measure up to US or even European standards but it is clean enough.

The good stuff is that our room had a view of the Galilee. The hotel is quiet because it is out of the town centre and the room/bathroom worked fine.

The breakfast was quite average. One morning it was reasonably good, the next morning they had far less choice. The bed, pillows and linens were also average - nothing great but when you are tired you can still get a decent nights sleep.

The less good points are that the hotel is a bit dated, it is a 10 minute walk to the town centre. The rooms are quite noisy any you can hear other guests opening and closing their doors. The staff are glum - doesn't any hotel in Israel teach their staff to smile?

So if you are looking for a good value hotel and don't expect great luxury then the Leonardo works fine.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertBantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 37 in Tiberias
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing