We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE TRIP TO THE NORTH OF ISRAEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
1 review
“NICE TRIP TO THE NORTH OF ISRAEL”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have 3 children 8, 14, 18
Not easy to travel with all 3 but we all agreed that the hotel was nice
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT, IT'S ON THE KINERET BEACH AND WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE CITY AND THE Promenade of Tiberias. the service is great, good food, we have been here before and now they Renovated the hotel and its even nicer. its a small intimate hotel, and the stuff are very worm and welcoming, if you don't expect it to be very fancy hotel then I think everyone will enjoy that hotel. we will come here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    141
    124
    54
    38
See reviews for
237
140
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was a total disappointment (looks like a rubbish dump). Unfortunately almost all hotels in Galilee are like this. They are old, not maintained, and looks like it has never been cleaned for 10 years.

1) Hotel room was big, but everything in that room was old and broken.
2) Bed was broken. So I had to sleep on the couch.
3) Food was awful and not fresh. ZERO hygiene. Dirty plates, cups, & infested with flies.
4) There was trash almost everywhere in the hotel area
5) The whole hotel carpets were like dirty rags. Terrible with hygiene.
6) The rooms are like the hotel rooms of 1925 where you need to have a key to open them.
7) Lifts look like it is going to break down at any time.
8) Staff at the hotel was good. But had no sense of dressing or personal hygiene.

Avoid the hotel at all cost and save your money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George09822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Australian traveler,
We would like to thank you for your feedback.
Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during your stay.
In continuance to your comments:
We have just finished renovating 100 rooms in the hotel, we have changed all the furniture, including the carpets in the hallways.
Improved our breakfast buffet and bought new dishes.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This property is not synonymous with Leonardo reputation. This property is disgusting. It is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom sink was blocked. The breakfast cups were both dirty and some were broken so that you could cut your lip. The hotel wi-fi in the lobby was broken for 3 days and never fixed. The hotel manager could not care. The elevators would not work properly. The hotel is so archaic that they give you a room key with the name of the hotel and the room number on it, so if you lose it, the person who finds it knows exactly where to go. Because Tiberias is a tourist attraction, they feel that they do not have to be good because people will come anyway. It is the worst $200 per night I ever registered for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Toronto traveler,
We would like to thank you for your feedback
On the day of your departure, You met the General Manager and brought to his attention your comments., Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Department Managers of the hotel for their immediate attention.
Further the above , We have granted you a discount of 60$ per night.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Staffs England
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The most outstanding thing about this hotel was the dining. The food was excellent - Ok we were only there one night but both dinner and breakfast were the best we had in our tour.
Tiberias is quite a shock - on walking out at night there is a proper promenade with kids funfair, market stalls and fairly trendy bars. Felt like being in a resort in Europe considering it borders a lake not the sea!! We were also treated to a water, light and music show at 9.30pm on the shoreside. All very surprising but very enjoyable. The hotel to us was fine for a night - was expecting worse due to previous reviews. I felt there may have been a recent refurb. Best hotel in our tour no complaints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

firstly, you have to realize that hotels in israel will not compare in quality to us properties so a 4 star there is a 2.5 star here. having said that, this hotel was clean, spacious, and centrally located near town. plenty of parking as well. the all you can eat breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have ever eaten .... not to be missed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Not a great experience. Our room was old and run down. Some lights did not work and the door on the cupboard was dislodged. There were not enough power outlets to connect all the in room appliances. No safe in the room and the wifi in the lobby/bar area didn't work if there was more than a few people trying to use it. Getting a drink at the bar was a major effort and every transaction required the opening of a petty cash tin. In the end we gave up. Food was quite good and a large variety, but very crowded when we were there. Good location, but would not stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable; the staff pleasant and helpful, the food good but the same choice night after night. The hotel is badly in need of modernising, especially the bathrooms. The swimming pool is only open between the hours of 10 and 5. This means that weary pilgrims cannot relax after a day of sightseeing, very disappointing! The watefront in Tiberias has a great atmosphere and we spent two evenings there. I would not want to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view but are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing