We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid it if you can” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Avoid it if you can”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This property is not synonymous with Leonardo reputation. This property is disgusting. It is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom sink was blocked. The breakfast cups were both dirty and some were broken so that you could cut your lip. The hotel wi-fi in the lobby was broken for 3 days and never fixed. The hotel manager could not care. The elevators would not work properly. The hotel is so archaic that they give you a room key with the name of the hotel and the room number on it, so if you lose it, the person who finds it knows exactly where to go. Because Tiberias is a tourist attraction, they feel that they do not have to be good because people will come anyway. It is the worst $200 per night I ever registered for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Toronto traveler,
We would like to thank you for your feedback
On the day of your departure, You met the General Manager and brought to his attention your comments., Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Department Managers of the hotel for their immediate attention.
Further the above , We have granted you a discount of 60$ per night.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    133
    118
    49
    38
See reviews for
229
130
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Staffs England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The most outstanding thing about this hotel was the dining. The food was excellent - Ok we were only there one night but both dinner and breakfast were the best we had in our tour.
Tiberias is quite a shock - on walking out at night there is a proper promenade with kids funfair, market stalls and fairly trendy bars. Felt like being in a resort in Europe considering it borders a lake not the sea!! We were also treated to a water, light and music show at 9.30pm on the shoreside. All very surprising but very enjoyable. The hotel to us was fine for a night - was expecting worse due to previous reviews. I felt there may have been a recent refurb. Best hotel in our tour no complaints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

firstly, you have to realize that hotels in israel will not compare in quality to us properties so a 4 star there is a 2.5 star here. having said that, this hotel was clean, spacious, and centrally located near town. plenty of parking as well. the all you can eat breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have ever eaten .... not to be missed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Not a great experience. Our room was old and run down. Some lights did not work and the door on the cupboard was dislodged. There were not enough power outlets to connect all the in room appliances. No safe in the room and the wifi in the lobby/bar area didn't work if there was more than a few people trying to use it. Getting a drink at the bar was a major effort and every transaction required the opening of a petty cash tin. In the end we gave up. Food was quite good and a large variety, but very crowded when we were there. Good location, but would not stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable; the staff pleasant and helpful, the food good but the same choice night after night. The hotel is badly in need of modernising, especially the bathrooms. The swimming pool is only open between the hours of 10 and 5. This means that weary pilgrims cannot relax after a day of sightseeing, very disappointing! The watefront in Tiberias has a great atmosphere and we spent two evenings there. I would not want to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view but are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day tour of the Holy Land. We were booked by our Tour Operator at this hotel. I rated it average for the simple reason that, I found the rooms were not properly cleaned after a night's stay. Housekeeping didn't really clean up well after our first night. On our 2nd day, I noticed that the dresser and the night tables needed some dusting and the bathroom could have been cleaned better. However, I can say that the restaurant staff were very good and diligent. They were quick to serve, remove plates and bring whatever the clients needed. They were kind and friendly. I can say the same thing for the front desk staff who were helpful despite the number of people constantly checking in.
The buffet tables were abundant with all kinds of cheese, salad and dressings. However, the main dishes for dinner seemed to be the same for both nights that we were there unlike other hotels we stayed in while in Israel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petitavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just came home frome two nights in the Leonardo hotel in tiberias.
The hotel have privet beach on the sea of Galile (the life-gard is very frindly and teach my son how to catch fish.....and throw them back to the water....) also a nice pool and antertenment stuff during the summer time.
my little bayby wich is two years has a good time in the kids club also my other boys played in the children club. during the nigth an israeli star yishai levy performed in the garden and the view from the room window (panoramic room) was absulutly amazing.
the stuff is frendly but they have to keep the rooms soround kleen all the time ,well if they do that they will get the very goog from me.
also the kitchen and the food was excellent.
City center is five minute walk from tiberia city center and its atractions but on this i will tell on another rivew....

Room Tip: panoramic room give you a wonderful view on the 16 and up floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing