We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

just spent 3 days at the leonardo hotel. overall our experience was very good. we were given an upgraded room on the 13th floor which was very large and overlooked the water. the breakfast had a very good selection. the hotel was located less then a 5 min walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 712 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Leonardo Hotel in Tiberias, location is great for the view of Sea of Galilee - they even have an area where you can swim in the sea! However it is an uphill walk into the streets where restaurants and shops are located. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating along with the restaurant staff. The food was excellent and a remarkable amount of choice. The family room was a decent size and the bathroom too. The facilities it offered in the room were air conditioning, fridge, tv, tea/coffee and kettle, toiletries, but it did not have a room safe. Although the room was in good upkeep, when we arrived which was late in the evening after a long drive from Ben Guiron airport, the beds were made up but the room had not been cleaned! The reception staff went out of their way to help us with tours etc even with them being on the fast for Tisha be Av. Great base for touring around Galilee and northern Israel. The hotel offers car parking and the pool facilities were good too. Evening meals were very good also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKFamilyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good beds, good food but the hotel was very dingy and old. Some aspects were being renovated. Reasonable free wi fi access in the foyer of the hotel, but had to get the password off the front desk. They were very busy but helpful. Close location to Galilee lake, nice pool on shore of the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine007-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Reception received was great and our luggage was waiting for us in our room. Room was clean and user friendly with everything that we needed. The view from our balcony overlooked the sea of Galilee which was also special. Loved the breakfasts and dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We paid $215 per night for three nights, breakfast included. The location is great, overlooking the Sea of Galilee, and the breakfast is very satisfactory. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The free parking on site was a great advantage to us, as we had a rental car. When space runs out, the staff works with you to find creative solutions. If you are driving to the Christian sites on the northern shore, the location on the north end of the city is perfect. Beautiful lakefront relaxation area and pool.

The cons: It is a little out of town, a five minute walk. No big deal. Internet is available only in the lobby area, which was a nuisance but not terrible. The air conditioning did not seem to be working, though it was not that hot so we didn't pursue it. Those who insist on a hotel built in the last two years may call it "dated" but all the furniture and bedding was satisfactory and in good condition, no complaints.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor for a good lake view, unless you are observant and going on shabbat, when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KleinAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Sunrises at the Sea of Galilee are awesome and moving! There are terraces at the end of the hallway on the top floors that are open to everyone. Don't miss it by sleeping in : )

The rooms are comfortable and the spa service is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakefront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OC_Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Very nice hotel with good service and polite personal. It was clean and had good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#12 of 38 in Tiberias
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing