We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“adequate place to stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were part of a large group staying at the hotel, as seemed to be the situation with the other guests. We had assigned times for meal and ate breakfasts and dinners and the meals were generally a good selection of food. The rooms were a worn out and old-fashioned--more like a dorm room--but adequate. We were gone almost all day every day so we never used any amenities on the grounds.The only real negative was not very eager or friendly customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannygoat778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear nannygoat778

It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your experience at Rimonim Mineral TIberias.
i assure you that notes will be taken so the essence of Rimonim Hotels will preserve itself for the future

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Yossi Moshe - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    114
    79
    62
    49
See reviews for
159
141
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is old. Maybe 30 to 40yrs old. The elevators are to small, rooms are not stylish and very outdated. Will prefer something better in the next visit. Food is just ok in the border line.

To extend the season, they will need to majorly renovate the hotel especially interiors, carpets, elevators and facilities..

Good points: cleanliness is ok (border line)

We came with a pilgrimage group of 36people and most of our group complains about the same things..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhendrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
dear Mr. Dhendrata
I have received your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel during December 2013.

I wish to thank you for taking the time to inform me of your experience. All your comments are being taken into consideration.


Hope to see you amongst our guests in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The view is worth it all and the food is good but the service is less then perfect. I would still return to this hotel. The guests are overwhelmingly old age. But they are well behaved ;o) and quiete.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margalit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear viseuldesus,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Mineral Tiberias hotel and for taking the time to post your review on our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your review of the location and food. We are sorry to hear that your hosting experience was not perfect in the aspect of service. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Traveling with a group to the Holy Lands involved staying several days at this hotel. It was somewhat run down, not very well maintained. There were buffet breakfasts and dinners which had pretty good food, but the cleanliness left a bit to be desired. One morning while a guest was slicing bread at the bread station, he cut his hand severely. There was blood dripped over a large area of the breakfast area floor. The staff made little effort at cleaning it up and had to be told to remove the knife which had been used. A real appetite killer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike_hotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel. I must admit after reading the reviews prior to our stay there, I was upset that I had not read the reviews first. But then decided that maybe by now the hotel had improved.

Firstly, it was over Succot. The hotel was 100 per cent full. Upon arrival the porters were ready with the trolleys and immediately (with a smile) took our luggage into the lobby. The service at reception was good. (thank you Orly). A quick glimpse of the visitors waiting in the lobby and/or standing around, made me realize that this was not going to be a quiet holiday. We reserved garden patio rooms which are spacious and the room was clean. In fact, kudos to the cleaning staff who really made an effort to satisfy our needs and their supervisor was on the floor every morning to check that all was ok.

Our first introduction to the dining room was the eve of Succot. The hotel had built a succah and if you wished to eat there, you were told when checking in, to order a table. We decided to eat in the dining room which is very big but because the hotel was 100 per cent full, they had added tables and chairs one on top of the other, thus making it impossbile to walk between the tables, let alone move your chair out when wanting to get up from the table. And one does that often when it is buffet style.

The food throughout our stay was good., However, the bread and rolls were never fresh.
The waiters had absolutely no manners whatsoever . An example of this is , two of them came out of the kitchen carrying trays and screamed, Move, Careful, almost knocking my 5 year old granddaughter over. One always had to ask for more items. They never checked to see if anything was missing. Milk which is the basic product for breakfast was always scarce.

Since the hotel does not having a swimming pool you are able to enjoy the private beach across the road but don't go there if you don't enjoy LOUD BLARING music. And, DON'T take anything with you except water as they don't even permit you to bring any food in.
The other option available is the Mineral Tiberias Spa which is first class. Far more pleasant and very well run. Facilities are super.

The children's club is in desperate need of a making over. But kudos to the young people working there. They really tried but this club would never make it in a better classed hotel.

Unfortunately, the hotel cannot choose their guests and it is not their fault how noisy and unruly the crowd were that stayed there this holiday. However, if the dining room staff had been more professional, I am sure the crowd would not have behaved in the fashion they did or rather, they would have tried behavin

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are great if you have a family. Patios are very small in the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 3 night in this hotel (all together a party of 12 from 3 families). The 4 rooms that we took were fine, not very big but OK. The cleaning level wasn’t the highest and needs some improvement. The service level was good especially in the dining room.

The hotel is quit distant from the heart of the city, but we didn’t mind it. The hotel doesn’t have a pool and sends to a nearby spa for that purpose. Same goes for a private beach that is ~200 meters from the hotel. It is not the hotel’s beach, but it is private; clean and organized.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dror2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food was terrible, and the rooms were dirty. The hotel was unkempt and disgusting. The staff were extremely rude, including reception and "security." I would highly advise against staying here. There are much better hotels and much better rates for much better rooms, food, amenities, and staff service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 88Lisa992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.6 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Mineral Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Mineral Tiberias

Property: Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Address: Ha'Marchatzaot Road | PO Box 22, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimonim Mineral Tiberias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tiberias property has its very own private Kinnereth beach. Rimonim Mineral Tiberias offers a restaurant and a bar/lounge. High-speed wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. In addition to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, Rimonim Mineral Tiberias provides a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This Tiberias hotel also offers multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden. Business services and currency exchange can be provided. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Mineral Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias Hotel Tiberias
Holiday Inn Tiberias
Tiberias Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing