We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Tiberias”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Tiberias”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Rimonim hotel is a very confortable hotel with a great value for your money. We booked on line and got a very good price, including breakfast and a pass to the spa a couple of hundred meters away. Beds are confortable, rooms are well spaced and very clean. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in the outskirts of the Tiberias center, so it will take you a good 20 or 30 mins walk to reach the area where bars and restaurants are located. Hotel offers a good/safe family environment

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroArangoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    112
    78
    59
    47
See reviews for
151
138
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herzeliya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

nice and big rooms with small balcony, 4 people and still have space.
clean all around
tasty and varied breakfast and dinner
free entry to Hamai-Teberia with pools and small beach
many kids activities

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms in the front tower are nice, but somewhat dated. The curtains didn't close properly. There are no in room safes. The 2 elevators are ridiculously small which is a big problem.

The food is good. Visitors get access to the hot springs and pools which are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMaven1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zfat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

the hotel is verey nice, fool of atrction for kids, the entrtainmetntim is excellnet & the rooms are nice.
dining room- brekfirset & dinner just excllent.
the room is verey cleen & nice.
the spa is excllent and the have at the spa uot side & in side sweeming pool.
evrey evning the have a difrnet entertainment show's - eccllent shows - musical & dancing fluor with a d.j

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

To begin with location, it's great, right on the beach (mind you the public beach is crowded and there are also lots who camp there). The spa service the hotel offers is on another building right on the beach (about 10' walk from the hotel), with rather small pools (or perhaps they feel small, being that they are over-crowded). The tiles etc have seen better days, the kiosk that sells waters, granitas etc is rather overpriced. If you want a massage or some other treatment, get your dictionary with you as the staff at the spa reception strangely enough, speak no English. Our room was huge, we could catch a glimpse of the lake from our 1x1 balcony. The rooms may feel rather tired (mostly the bathroom), as per my photos but I must say the breakfast/dinner area are very clean and very well maintained. Also as far as food goes, they are great!!!!!!!!!!!! Lots to chose from and good quality too. Plus I must speak about the hotel management, who went out of their way to be helpful and leave us with good impressions of the facility. We had some problems with stains on the bed sheets and after complaining, the management immediately changed the sheets and offered fruits and candy in our room. Having said that, we were part of a very big group so perhaps they aimed for continued business. Either way, the management looked genuinely helpful and concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackadder1002002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is delightful. Located close to the shore of Lake Kinneret it had modern, good size clean rooms, many with balconies and beautiful view of the lake. The two outstanding experiences that we had there were first access to the nearby Hamei Tveria hot springs, and then the most amazing breakfast buffet anywhere. Hamei Tveria hot springs are part of the hotel complex, but to reach them there is a 10-minute walk outside the property along the lake road. Entrance for hotel guests is unlimited and free, which is great since paid entrance costs almost $20 per person. It is possible to use the hot springs for free on the day of checkout, even after checkout. The hot spring water is pumped into two large pools - one outdoors, the other indoors - and either one is wonderful. There is also a large regular swimming pool in the middle of a grass patch near the lake. The hot springs have a history of thousands of years, and across the street there are remains of an amazing 1,600 years-old colorful mosaic floor of an ancient synagogue, with inscriptions in Hebrew.

As for the breakfast buffet, it has to be experienced to be believed. The Rimonim chain is known for its outstanding breakfasts, but this one raises the bar. There is an incredible selection of egg preparations, salads, cheeses, sweets, pastries, yoghurts, breads, coffees, fruit - you name it, they have got it, and then some. A specialty is variety of jams made out of vegetables, such as tomatoes, which are surprisingly delicious. There are also Halva paste (a sweet paste made of sesame seeds) and a palm date paste, both incredible. It is worth it to stay in the hotel, just for the breakfast alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view; some of the lower floor may have only a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

In Hotel Rimonim mineral there are two people Eli Eliav and Moriah that the meeting with them changing matter of perception, as well Eli and Moriah get welcome you as if only you are waiting for all those years, now everything is neat and organized everything is excellent, all the rest of the team chefs waiters the reception everyone was waiting just for me and I had excellent really good two weeks ..... thank you all, Israel Feldman

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank israel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Mineral Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Mineral Tiberias

Property: Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Address: Ha'Marchatzaot Road | PO Box 22, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimonim Mineral Tiberias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tiberias property has its very own private Kinnereth beach. Rimonim Mineral Tiberias offers a restaurant and a bar/lounge. High-speed wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. In addition to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, Rimonim Mineral Tiberias provides a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This Tiberias hotel also offers multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden. Business services and currency exchange can be provided. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rimonim Mineral Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias Hotel Tiberias
Holiday Inn Tiberias
Tiberias Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing