We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to find peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spa Village Hamat Gader
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The perfect place to find peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very isolated location and this is what makes it perfect if you seek to have a day or two of relaxation.
The rooms are beautiful and big with TV Air-conditioning and a free mini-bar (no alcohol..), there is a big Jacuzzi in the room's terrace which you can fill with hot spring water. You can also enjoy the public pool which is also with hot spring water. There are two restaurants - we tried the Asian which was very good. I loved the place - but if I'll come again - only for one night. I love the action which you can't find there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    15
    16
    23
See reviews for
26
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

the location and the thermal pools are great but the hotel facility has certainly deteriorated and leaves you with a sense of great disappointment. the most enjoyable is the night dips in the hot pool when outside it rained and stormed. the rooms are poorly maintained, food is horrible in the so called thai restaurant as was the breakfast in the hotel's dining room. all in all - not recommended.

Room Tip: i guess the suite are better than the ordinary rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night in January 2012. The price was 2,000 Israeli Shekels (about $600) for access to the thermal spa, the room, dinner, breakfast the following morning and a 45 min massage for each of us. The room wasn't very clean or well appointed and had some plumbing issues and the jacuzzi was dirty. We were also given dirty towels and had to go to the reception to get new ones. When I told the reception at checkout about the plumbing and jacuzzi issues, they just said "OK". I didn't get an apology or reimbursement. The selection at breakfast and dinner wasn't bad but since it was the Jewish Sabbath, they didn't run the coffee machine or serve freshly squeezed fruit juice. This isn't to say the stay was all bad, the spa was a nice winter treat and the massages were good. The room was spacious and warm and we had a good time but feel we over payed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Civez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This may be one of the best places I’ve ever weekended. The thermal baths, known from Roman times, are magnificent, and the newish cottages, clustered around thermal books, have their own mineral-water double-Jacuzzis in addition to the other usual comforts. The water is hot, and even when the air is cold, it is simply an exciting experience. The spa itself is extremely comfortable, with wonderful breakfasts and a choice of two restaurants for dinner (We preferred the Blue Bar to the Siam Restaurant but the food was good in both places) with service by the pool. Massages, gym, nearby attractions, and an extremely peaceful atmosphere, make the Spa Village at Hamat Gader a perfect place to get away for a few days. No kids.
But why should I tell everyone – I should keep it a secret so the crowds don’t ruin it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
10.0 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#13 of 38 in Tiberias
75 reviews
9.7 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
10.8 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
481 reviews
11.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
166 reviews
10.8 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Village Hamat Gader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Village Hamat Gader

Property: Spa Village Hamat Gader
Address: Hamat Gader, Tiberias, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Spa Village Hamat Gader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing