We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place & convenient (when we found it)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiberias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House
Ranked #1 of 21 Tiberias B&B and Inns
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place & convenient (when we found it)”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Casa Nova in Tiberias was a very nice place to stay. Simple accommodations (similar to a retreat house), but with the daily maid service and breakfast one would expect in a hotel. Bathroom (especially shower) is a bit cramped from an American perspective, but pretty standard with what you would find in Europe. Alessandro is very, very kind and helpful. We were pleased that there was free WiFi available.

There is parking for guests, but many other people park in the same area, so it can seem a bit cramped. Casa Nova is located across from the Church of St. Andrew (Episcopal) and near the much larger Scots Hotel. The Casa Nova is tucked away a bit and, in our opinion, difficult to find. Our GPS couldn't even find it the first time. Once we found it though, the Casa Nova is nicely located along the Sea of Galilee and near the restaurants in Tiberias. Very conveniently located at the end of the road that leads you around the Sea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very glad to have stayed here 2 nights. The location is excellent. The rooms were clean with hot showers, and breakfast is included. This was helpful, as we've found food prices to be a bit high in Israel. But what really made our visit special was the kind service received from Alessandro, the young man at the front desk. He helped us plan and map out our trip through Galilee and even made phone calls in order to try to get us accomodations in other parts of Israel for the remainder of our trip. We were quite touched by his willingness to help.
We would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNovaTiberias, Direttore generale at Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank You so much !

We are happy to be able to make your pilgrimage of prayer and peaceful.

Kind regards,

Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the best place in Tiberias because they have a great combination of good facilities and GREAT people.

The daily mass is the best moment at the end of day, the homily of the priests are very helpful to any one.
I love the breakfast in the morning.
The view of the sea of Galilea from the terrace is very very beautiful, nice and very quiet.

Is very clean house, I feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I booked two rooms by email several months ahead of time prior to our arrival and found the staff to be very responsive. Our rooms have views of Lake Tiberias (Sea of Galilee) and even have small balconies. The rooms (and en suite bathrooms) are comfortable, very spacious and clean; the window curtains add a nice touch. The shower was nice and hot, just the way I prefer it. It was warm in Tiberias while we were there, so we used the air conditioning and we slept very well. There is a refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven on the second floor guests’ kitchen (furnished with utensils, pots/pans/dishes, and towels) adjacent to a dining room, which goes out to a big balcony overlooking the lake. We bought delicious desserts at a supermarket across the street and had them with tea at the second floor dining room after dining out. We decided not to cook meals in the kitchen because we wanted to sample local cuisine, since Casa Nova is situated near the promenade and restaurants are abundant. Curfew hour is at midnight, but we were in much earlier, tired from the day’s sightseeing. Breakfast at Casa Nova is at a building adjacent to the church - you’d have to go down the stairs from the main floor and outside through the beautiful courtyard. I love that staff set up tables for guests and posts your name and table number at the dining room entrance. We were very full every morning after having toast, boiled eggs, jam, butter, cheese, olives, yogurt, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, and juice. They served dinner (chicken dish, etc.) on our first night, but we didn’t join them because we wanted to sample St. Peter’s fish. We regret not having joined them because on our second night, we wanted to have chicken, but they apparently only serve dinner if they have a lot of guests. Oh, well, some other time…The manager is so nice to us and even assigned us a parking spot right outside the main entrance for our rental car, and he also helped us with our luggage. Actually, everyone is friendly, warm, and nice. We highly recommend the place and would definitely stay at Casa Nova again if we happen to be back in Tiberias.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House is the perfect place to stay in Tiberius and a base for exploring the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights. Only 300 metres south of the bus terminal, next to Saint Peter's Church and one short block from the Promenade along Galilee, the accommodations are spotless and spartan. The breakfast next door, while simple, is more than adequate to fuel explorations of the Church of the Beatitudes, Capernaum, the Church of the Multiplication of Loaves and Fishes, the Jordan river, and kibbutzim on the eastern shore. The Koinonia staff were gracious and very helpful. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks HaYarden and the Church of Scotland
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Casa Nova. The guest house is situated very close to the waterfront. Communication before, during and after our stay was great. Rooms are clean and breakfast is simple. There is a shared kitchen, with a balcony overlooking the water. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0byntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois-Perret, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Casa Nova Tiberias is the ideal place to move around the Tiberias Lake during 2 or 3 days.

We had a warm welcome by one of the sisters of the Koinonia (Italian community of St John the Baptist) and we could attend one of the prayer with the community in the nice St Peter's Church.

Our room was large, confortable, quiet, with air-conditioning, with a little balcony having a view on the Lake (to be sure to have it, ask it when booking !). As we were in honeymoon, the sisters had even make a little decoration with towels on our bed. Breakfast is also really good with variety.

The Casa Nova is located in the center of Tiberias city, near all the restaurants, shops, ATM and the car rental companies and not too far from the bus station.

We rented a car for 2 days to move around and we could park the car directly at the private parking of Casa Nova.

To sum up, we completely recommend this place !

Room Tip: Ask for a room that have view on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AxlR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.0 mi away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#14 of 37 in Tiberias
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.1 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#4 of 37 in Tiberias
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House

Property: Casa Nova Pilgrim Guest House
Address: Promenade 1, Ha-Yarden, Tiberias 1420001, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can see our new video on YouTube: Casa Nova Tiberias ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing