We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere, delightful meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pagoda

The Pagoda
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Tiberias
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere, delightful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We liked everything about it: food, atmosphere, uniqueness, location. The fact that it was kosher lent a special touch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank janevir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    27
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little Chinese please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great Food. Great Service. Great location. And Great Sushi. If you are in the mood for Cinese, you will thoroughly enjoy this restaurant. Make reservations!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RabbiGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I go to Pagoda whenever we get the chance. We love Asian food and this place is just fantastic. You can't beat the freshness, the service, and the portions. Oooh, the portions. We usually order two appetizers (soup and egg rolls) and split a main (usually the sweet&sour chicken or the Szechuan beef) and we come away stuffed beyond comprehension. The view is great and the breeze off the Kinneret lake is wonderful if you're sitting out on the deck.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kosher Thai?! Are you kidding me?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not only is this the best Kosher Asian restaurant in Israel, it's on the Kinneret aka Sea of Galilee! You cannot beat the ambience or the tasty thai! Tom Yom Khai is spectacular as is their fried rice and their Thai style chicken

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DarinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Food is terrible, lots lots lots of oil....
Meat has bad taste and is like jelly
Stay away.............

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amichaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pagoda also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
 
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to The Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing