We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avi's Restaurant

Avi's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place! The owner was so nice to us, he prepared a menu for us that it was delicious, lots of little dishes with different salads, hummus etc. and to finish with exquisite lamb and chicken. It only costed $100 shekels. Highly recommend it!
Laura and Ramon (from Spain)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    93
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pocatello
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I recommend this restaurant highly. We loved the food. The people were happy, kind and pleasant. We just happened upon this restaurant on a walk. It was a pleasant surprise. We recommend this restaurant to all if what you are looking for is good authentic food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikenclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place to dine. Look no more. This is the place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The service was amazing! They were very kind and always had a smile when you talked to them. The food is just amazing! There are so many dishes to choose from and all of them sound so delicious! The setting is quite nice too. After we finished, the owner came and talked to us and asked us if we thought anything should be done differently, and of course, no. He gave our kids a sweet treat too and said "enjoy on the house". Look no more this is the place you want to eat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASA224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best place in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to Avi's based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We are writing here because we want other people to enjoy as we did. The food is perfect and the lemonade is wonderful. The garlic bread is excellent and the falafel balls along with the hommus are the best ever. Service is friendly and attentive- the recommendations were great. Avi is the best host you will ever have- Funny and generous. Highly recommended place in Tiberias for a great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute here!! Great place with an amazing owner and wonderful food. Service is outstanding and the ambience is relaxed- seat outside and enjoy this amazing little street! Top notch place, don't miss it!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aviran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avi's Restaurant also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to Avi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing