We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berger
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havaya Tiberias(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
C Hotel Spa(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golan Hotel(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palterin Hotel(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eden(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prima Too(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
19
42
32
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
42
32
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinghis sonchristian sitesrooms are largestayed here for two nightsbalconyisraelgalilee
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel (really a motel) in May 2012. It was three days of hell. It was very dirty and had roaches. The bed sheets were not changed they were merely turned over with hair all over the bed and on the floor. Someone please give them a vacuum or a broom and introduce them to a washing machine! The bathtub was rotting inside and out. I encountered roaches that were big enough to have their own room. Do not stay at this hotel. It is not worth the price. I had to toss my suitecase when I returned home for fear of bringing home roaches. They probably also have bed bugs!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. None of the rooms are worth staying in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffeebay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We were a family of 5 in a 2 bedroom unit with mini kitchen and 1 bathroom. Tiberias is quite expensive (as are most places in Israel) so we booked according to budget. The Berger is OK, I'm glad we didn't pay more to stay elsewhere. It met our needs as it was only an overnight stay and you really don't spend too much time in the room, but having said that it's no hidden gem, more a case of you get what you pay for. Bathrooms are a bit grotty but bearable. Breakfast though was great, lots of choice. There is wifi in reception area but I couldn't get it to work on my laptop, although tech-teenager had it working on his.

It's about a 15min walk down the hill to the lakeside to the main part of Tiberias where you can get dinner/supplies, we caught a taxi bus back up the hill afterwards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMBHL_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

the name is wrong berger apartments hotel lol more likely hostel dirty filthy place when we enter it was strong smell that put us off. nothing like the photos show on lineits far from the see as on the photos its show the view from the dining room to the sea HOW no view to the sea, the rooms are dirty and the equipment are old and dated sheets are dirty towel are dirty, in the balcony was black water in the corner and the fridge was fithy yacccch never again we left imidetly and look for anothe hotel

Room Tip: never concider this place
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews