We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at the Ron Beach Hotel with my husband in late September, for three nights. The hotel is right on the water, right on the Sea of Galilee. Every room has a view of the lake and those views are truly beautiful. Our room was close to the road, but was still quiet even with the doors to the little balcony open at night. Our room was adequate and spotless. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful. I loved the step down to the swimming area of the sea. If you stand on the second step for a minute or so, you will experience the little fish that come and nibble at the dead skin on your feet, very ticklish indeed. The sunrises are worth getting up for. It was very busy when we were staying, but meal times in the dining room, were run to precision, with plenty of staff in attendance. The choices of different dishes and food meant that there was a feast put on every night, with all tastes catered for. The food really was delicious. Thank you to the staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amelia-emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    188
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
87
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Part of a group of 30 odd on tour spending 4 or 5 nights. Unpretentious hotel, very comfortable and homely, clean, meticulous attention to detail, excellent catering, manager had hands on all the time. Swimming in the large pool a pleasure and steps right there to swim in the Sea of Galilee. Bedrooms on the ground floor a pleasure with doors onto beautifully maintained garden leading to the pool.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor with quick, easy access to the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I'm here with a group of 23 others on a pilgrimage and must say the Ron Beach Hotel is a surprise. The location is outstanding, the facility very well equipped and the food service is outstanding. Reading what others have said, I can agree that this is an established facility - not new - but it is clean and has everything I can imagine one would want. One review mentioned a smelly room. I suspect it was because of the beach, the swimming pools and wet swimming suits coming directly into the rooms via the sitting areas. Same happens in other waterfront hotels around the world. We didn't experience that because its January and no one is near the swimming pool of the beach.
Its less than 10 minutes to a little strip of shops and bistros where you can be with the locals, but frankly, after a day of hiking up and down mountains and into and out of shrines, I enjoy the restful sanctuary the hotel provides. Good spot to stop and rest and take it all in.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first and 2nd floor - South wing have excellent views and walk-out balconies or wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner-Texas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel on the banks of the Sea of Galilee. All rooms have a back window that faces the beautiful sea. I stayed here for three nights in September 2012 and I found the rooms clean, and the food delicious. The only problem that I had was intermittent internet connection. However, I am sure it was because I was on the last room on the bottom floor. Other members of my party did not have any problems at all. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeatherNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were clean but looks old and run down. Carpet smells. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Sea of Galilee and the Pool. But the pool had no water maybe cuz it's winter.

We had our breakfast and dinner at the hotel and they have a large selection for their buffet. Food is average.

No free wifi.

I don't know if they were busy or they forgot but they didn't get our bags outside our rooms for check-out. We had to bring it down ourselves after waiting for more than 30min. They only came up after all our bags were already downstairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcozym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here four night during our pilgrimage to The Galilee region. 27 people on our Israel tour during the first week in December. This hotel location, facilities, food, and services were excellent. The internet connections/WiFi kept us in touch with the world. The hotel is a very great proximity to the Lake of Galilee, downtown shopping, boat ride, visit friends, families, and visits to the sacred sites.

Room Tip: Select a room with clear lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augustine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ron Beach hotel, as a party of 25 on a McCabe Pilgrimage, for the second part of our trip. Even in mid-November it was good to swim in their outdoor pool, though we did need to keep moving! This excellent hotel was well run, I sorted out WiFi easily straight away, and we settled into our well set out sea-view room with balcony. The sea was Galilee and we sailed, sang, danced and fished on it afterwards. What a fantastic location! We later joined old and new friends in a conveniently designated area for an excellent meal. The tempting hot and cold food was beautifully presented, delicious and plentiful. Staff were relaxed, energetic (at the same time!) attentive and friendly. We were well looked-after, ie, our empty plates were not snatched too soon, yet they disappeared appropriately between courses. The layout of the hotel, cool broad stairs and decent lift, made it easy to get around, and it was great to meet up by the pool for drinks, to look back on an amazing day and fine-tune the next one! The hotel attracts people from all over the world, and it was good to exchange a few stories with them in that setting. Brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing