We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with direct access to sea of Galilee”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Plus: The location right on the lake with direct access for swimming. Family room is very large and comfortable. The food is varied, fresh and served overlooking the sea of Galilee.
Minus: The hotel feel slightly run down. Family room was facing the parking so no lake view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LdR492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 504 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Ron Beach twice while touring the Holy Land. This is a great place to decompress after a busy day. Shops and restaurants are a short walk away. The food buffet is excellent, offering something different each day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjdiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a room facing onto the lake and the view was stunning. The best sunsets and sunrises ever. Ask for a room away from the pool as pool area can tend to be noisy. Hotel was generally clean and comfortable. However, rooms need renovation. Carpets were worn in places and the windows and sliding door needed a good scrub. Beds are comfortable but too small if you are tall. Our feet hung off the end of the bed. The breakfast buffet was huge and catered to all tastes and everything was fresh and delicious. Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Tiberius and would like to return someday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathyt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We returned to Israel this year because it is our 35th Wedding Anniversary and I had asked my wife if she would like to have a renewal of vows at the Wedding Church in Cana. Lovely priest by the way. The hotel was great, lovely position, lovely food, lovely pool and grounds. /our room was great (210) which places it opposite the pool which was never overly noisy. We would (WILL) return there every year.

Room Tip: We liked the central position because of the view of the Sea of Galilee and 210 is mid-way down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just came back from Israel after a month long trip. We visited Safed and decided to find accommodations in nearby Tiberias as there were some holy grave sites we wanted to see. I was a bit disappointed with the property as I felt the price was very expensive for the lack of amenities it offered. We paid the equivalent of $260 per night. It is situated in a good location, however it does not have a private beach to swim in the beautiful Kineret. Just a set of steps that lead to a small roped off area. The pool is clean and very nice. You can find a pool that is similar at any decent Holiday Inn in America. The room was very basic and didn't offer an alarm clock on the nightstand which is usually standard in most hotels. The breakfast was very good I have to admit. However, you really feel like you are under interrogation. I was with my two sons and we were approached frequently as to what our room number was. The property overall does not feel warm and welcoming. As an orthodox Jew, I felt as if we didn't belong which is sad because its my country to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elee124065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel has a wonderful view to the Sea of Galilee. The garden is very beautiful and neatly organized with swings and couches. The pool is clean as well. There's no private sand beach for the hotel, but rather a small corner with stairs, that I preferred not to swim there.
The rooms are clean, breakfast is rich and tasty.
There's no air condition in the corridor between the rooms nor in the lobby.
I went there for one night vacation with friends and it was enjoyable and perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was with a group of people from my church for an eight day stay in Israel that was fantastic from start to finish. The icing on the cake was this hotel. All the rooms overlook the Sea of Galilee and the sunrises and sunsets are fabulous. It was just amazing to wake early in the morning and look at the view. The hotel has beautiful gardens and a good pool area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would ask for is another chair on the balcony! There was only one but there were two of us sharing the room. The food, as stated before, was a buffet but I found the hot food to be hot not tepid. Also the food was labelled which helped a lot. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limpy_McGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
730 reviews
1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Boutique Kinneret
U Boutique Kinneret
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range: $214 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing