We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, very dated though”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice location, very dated though”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Beautifully situated on the water front with a small area to swim in the famous "sea" and a good swimming pool. This is a pleasant hotel which I imagine would have been seriously impressive back in the 1980s.
Nowadays it's a bit dated. The "double bed" we had was two singles pushed together with separate sheets!! The food was okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    187
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
76
86
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
isreel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Ron Beach hotel four times Everything is just lovely: the family who run it, the food and the rooms, The staff is very pleasant and helpful. the magnificent views the sea of Galilee thanks to evrey one of you


ezat husseini - jerusalem

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, 2 persons in Ron Beach Hotel.
The hotel hosted tourists from USA, Mexico, Norway, Australia and other countries.
We met groups on the garden near the water pray and talk - just fantastic.
An amazing location, view, garden and room.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

From check-in to check-out, an overall excellent experience for the family. We reserved a Quad room for our family of four (not always easy to locate in Israel). When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the owner and his son. Check-in was a breeze and they actually told me that the amount due in $US dollars had gone DOWN due to exchange rate change!!!

The quad room was an excellent size and very comfortable bedding. The pool was nice, and there was access to swim in the Sea if desired. The entire property was well kept and the staff very friendly. The owner's son helped us place a carryout delivery order with a local restaurant when the person at the restaurant had difficulty with English. They had an excellent breakfast buffet and when we actually slept in and missed it, they were nice enough to give us some pastries and drinks out by the pool.

If i had to find a negative, the shower door seal wasn't tight and with the good water pressure, we ended up with some water on the bathroom floor after showers. It was nothing that an extra towel on the floor couldn't absorb and I would certainly book the same room again regardless.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Tiberias area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ron Beach Hotel is not in the center of town, which is just fine if you have transportation. Transportation in Tiberias is horrendous. You see people hitch-hiking! The best thing about the hotel is the magnificent views (from every room) of the sea of Galilee. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. It was wonderful to be able to swim in the pool from early in the morning to well into the night. The pool is clean, but they really need to change the lounge chairs. There are a few steps to get into the Sea and swim and some people were really enjoying themselves. It is a spiritual feeling for Christians. Breakfast was excellent, with a variety of things to choose from - typically Israeli breakfast - good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMINYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Ron Beach hotel five times since 2004. It is simply the most heavenly place on earth to be. Everything is just lovely: the family who run it, the food and the rooms, but above all - just the PLACE - especially in the dawn. I will always try to bring my pilgrimage groups here, except i fear that soon too many people will have found it and we will be fighting over the rooms.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the lake for the dawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReverendBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3nights as part of a Christian group holiday. Beautiful location, excellent food, breathtaking view over the sea of Galilee from our room. We woke every morning to watch the sunrise over the sea.
A truly amazing experience and a perfect hotel. Very friendly staff, completely clean and well appointed rooms. Some friends had stayed there last year andvapparentlynthere have now been some upgrades. Good quality hair dryers in the rooms, new showers and tea and coffee and kettles in the rooms.
A perfect hotel in a perfect place.,

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flojoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing