We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Decks Restaurant

Decks Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had friends tell us to come here and we can’t thank them enough. Initially it was a bit confusing because Decks and Pagoda are adjacent but until the summer both menus are served at Pagoda. Decks is open air and they don’t use that space until they are certain the rainy season is over.

The food was not confusing at all. We splurged for the tasting menu and had the meal of our lives. We had. It previously had goose liver and it was a revelation. Grilled and wonderful. Things just kept getting better. Lamb chops, rib steaks great salad and onion strings but the best was the filet. In the US we never get to eat filet mignonette because it comes from the hind quarter of the beef. Here they know how to remove the proper veins to allow consumption of this cut. I have never had such a tender, fantastic piece of meat, and I am a butcher’s son.

Dessert was also included and was great. All in all Amir deserves all the awards he can get. He and his staff did a remarkable job and we are grateful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tedzmd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 622 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

This was a meat restaurant. Not fancy but good food well cooked. Service was good. You choose from a long list of different meats plus some starters and salads.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 499philippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We could not understand why this was a recommended restaurant. The restaurant was absolutely dirty! Garbage disposals were situated near the entrance. The arrangement of the dining tables was bizarre...all were arranged for only large groups. Very unwelcoming for a couple. The bathrooms were broken down, and had no soap (how could the workers themselves wash their hands!?). The waitress was indifferent, and unwelcoming.
The only reason why we gave it one star was that there was no zero option. The only Pro: It had a view of the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) with a vintage boat floating near. We ordered salmon filet, which came with bones...lots of them. All ' n all. Avoid Decks.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Popped in to pagoda / decks for an evening meal on our holiday to Israel.
We were left standing around for about 10 minutes, while the staff argued with each other and it wasn’t even that busy.
Finally begrudgingly offered a table and thought better of it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TrevorH973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Exactly as I’ve mentioned in my title.
At best mediocre steaks.
Student level service.
Not exactly crystal clear.
Extra orbital prices.
And they so cheap!
They give you absolute nothing as free extra!
No one thing customer in Israel.
My advice - when in Tiberius pick another place

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decks Restaurant also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to Decks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing