We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lot of Food”
Review of Decks Restaurant

Decks Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Our tour group were treated to a very fulfilling dinner at Deck's. We had about 5 different appetizers, then the fish dinner with yams, chicken and other dishes (rice, etc) and of course a dessert. The staff was friendly, efficient and we even had the 'owner' at our table a few times. Excellent food, excellent service.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMW-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 617 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019

We were a group of 13 dinning during the busy sukkot holiday. We order a variety of entrees and every dish was amazing. The service was good, but there is room for improvement. Spectacular views of the Sea of Galilee.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ERtrips11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I understand that food in Israel is expensive and that going out to eat is a costly enterprise while on vacation, but generally, you at least get a decent portion of food when you pay through the nose. Here, you will definitely pay through the nose but you will come away hungry because the portions are tiny and the meat entrees do not include any sides or salads or vegetables. Everything is a la carte. Would NEVER recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jsavElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and service! Haven’t been to decks in 10 years and we were looking forward to returning. The meal did not disappoint.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Davidzfrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended as the best place in Tiberias. Food was average. We were there in December so it was actually closed. We didn’t know that and no one told us when we reserved it. We were directed to the Pagoda restaurant next store which is the same owner and offers both the decks menu and the pagoda menu in the same space. The steak was excellent but the rest of the food just okay and expensive. Would return in the nice weather to sit outside and experience the view but wouldn’t come in the winter again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 165vacationmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decks Restaurant also viewed

 
Tiberias, Galilee
 

Been to Decks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing