We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night with beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Decks Restaurant

Decks Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun night with beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We kicked off our tour with dinner and dancing at Decks. They served family style salads, fresh grilled fish, sweet potatoes, french fries, etc. It was fun and festive. The food was fresh and good. The best part was the setting right on the Sea of Galilee where we could watch the boats and the sunset.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    121
    65
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a very nice dinner after shabbat was over. Good grilled food. Mixed hors d'oeuvres platter excellent. Views of Galilee and Tiberias wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't expect good food or service, but breathtaking vi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The purpose of a restaurant is to at least serve you good food with good service. Decks is completely mediocre on both levels. It looks promising, but it's entirely overpriced for average food and terrible service. Despite all that, the view is breathtaking and the food is average enough to still enjoy your meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank AKress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Missisauga teachers daughter- decks great food terrible service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you keep kosher now and did not before then you know what you are missing. Decks serves food that to me is priceless, which is a good thing cause it isn't cheap. Loved the fois grad and filet mignonette as well as the duck breast. My mother and I shared a mushroom salad which was very good and we had onion loaf as well. We ordered a focaccia by accident and it wasn't good.

Service was terrible.

Next time went with husband. Raw tuna app was great. Had mushroom salad again. Ordered less food and my husband ordered fish. Apparently they make their own charcoal there and it shows in the taste. Again, bad service .

Still, good food. And things that now I keep kosher I can't get at home or just anywhere. Mmmmmm. Kosher bt foodies, you are gonna love this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't drink the flavored tap-water or bring the Kaopectate.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Don't drink the flavored tap-water or bring the Kaopectate. Cheap beverage and overly expensive dishes. After years of patronage seems like an end to quality. Even the mushrooms shrunk, but all came out ok and fast in the end. Last visit for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JERSEYYOGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Decks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing