We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“YOU MUST EXPERIENCE THE VILLA TIFERET”
other travelers have booked this property
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes. Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes.
Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Sun-filled courtyard has cushioned seating and a splashing fountain.
Klezmer musicians visit  the courtyard. Come for the Klezmer festival in August.
Romantic Moroccan lighting in a stone niche in the dining room.
Serene, private courtyard outside the Hobbit Cottage.
Special finishings in living room. Coffee table is an antique Indian door covered in glass.
The family room converts into a comfy bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The courtyard at night: soft shadows of Moroccan lamps and a splashing fountain.
King-size bed in the secluded Hobbit Cottage extends wall-to-wall.
Couple's bedroom upstairs has a double wrought iron bed, single bed and ensuite toilet and sink.
Ideal for kids, this bedroom can sleep five with single bed plus bunk bed with pull out.
Lovely Moroccan fabrics in synch with the blue of the house, and beyond, the Tsfat sky.
A glass of wine to mark the sunset. Two hammocks on the rooftop to watch the stars.
Stone vessel sink sits atop custom wooden cabinet upstairs.
Wrought iron bed in room upstairs. Room also has a single bed and bathroom with toilet.
Our guests receive a bottle of wine on arrival.
Another view of the dining room. Table extends to seat 16.
Shabbat shalom. Candles, kiddish cup, bentshers, urn and havdalah candle are there for you.
Sunning on the rooftop with views to Meiron. Don't miss the sunset!
Great for families: enjoy board games, videos, books and XBox. Babies too. Has crib and high chair.
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - Second Floor
Floor Plan - Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“YOU MUST EXPERIENCE THE VILLA TIFERET”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One of the best family vacations we've had! The property was enchanting. The location/setting, decor, courtyard etc... The property owners/managers really considered every detail, we wanted for nothing. There was a bookshelf full of interesting reads for all ages, so many cozy nooks in which to curl up with a cup of coffee, a listing of all manner of wonderful suggestions and attractions for local travel and exploration and more. We really feel as if we escaped to another time and place, another world. We so enJOYed and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor.
Liked least: Everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
We're so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Tiferet. You really captured Tsfat and the house by saying you felt as if you had escaped to another time, place and world. This is the essence of Tsfat - even when visiting for a short stay, people comment that it feels as if it time has stopped and they come away feeling restored!
Hope you'll escape to Tsfat again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for a home base to explore the upper Galilee, this is it! After a long day of exploring the surrounding area what a joy to return to Villa Tiferet. Comfortable, spacious, furnished down to the details and a feast for the senses is what awaits you. It also is a great location to what is happening in Safed itself. Danny, who opened the villa up was most helpful as were the owners. You will not be disappointed in choosing this property to add to memories made while in Israel. Our party of seven would highly recommend Villa Tiferet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the space, relaxing and peaceful.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
We're very happy that you had a great stay. Danny really enjoyed meeting you as well. We're also glad that you found Safed to be a good base for touring the north. And you picked an ideal time to come as November is a great month to explore Israel. Hope you'll come back again! Nicole, Amir and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munichmun...
Munich, Germany
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is beautiful, very well maintained, clean, has a great roof and courtyard, the town is worth visiting . Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
So happy to hear you had a nice stay. Danny really enjoyed spending time with you. We are also glad that you found Tsfat and the area interesting. The northern part of Israel is fascinating and beautiful and worth exploring - just like you did! Hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarL4
1 review
“Authentic and luxurious Tzfat experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Tifferet is truly perfect for a family getaway. This villa is rich in culture, beauty and the view is incomparable to any other. The owners provide an impeccably clean and warm environment that totally exceeded our already high expectations. This would have been enough but thankfully Villa Tifferet is also located in the very heart of the majestic old city of Tzfat, minutes away from all the main attractions. I would rate it more than 5 stars if I could!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
So glad you enjoyed Tsfat and loved Villa Tiferet, appreciating the fact that it is centrally located. And it is so tranquil in the villa courtyard, you would never believe you were minutes from the Main Street! We would love for you to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talia H
1 review
“Incredible gem in the heart of Tzfat!”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Words cannot describe the incredible stay we had at the Villa Tiferet! It is a truly magical place with the most gorgeous decor. You can see how much pride the owners take in this home, as it is in tip top shape and very clean. The villa has a huge rooftop overlooking the vast scenery of the mountains with the most peaceful sunset. I truly recommend this place to anyone and everyone and cannot wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and architecture
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Talia,
Thanks for your beautiful review. We agree: those rooftop sunsets are breathtaking. We think that being in Tzfat and staying at Villa Tiferet is restorative, uplifting and offers pure relaxation! Hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Tzfat”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

In Tzfat serenity is palatable. When standing of the root top deck at Villa Tefferet with the spectacular view of Mount Meron,, you just melt into the vibe of the city, while staying at a beautiful place that could not be more quintessentially Tzfat. Mystical, eccentric, peaceful and a place for pure relaxation. Over 500 years old, the home which was once a church, has been renovated to reveal its original beauty, but with all the new amenities. Kids loved exploring as there are many nooks and crannies, ample space for large groups, and ultimately a place where you just want to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and how the villa was such a perfect fit for the magical city.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks so much! Mystical and peaceful: you captured the place perfectly! So glad you all had a great time...adults and kids alike. We look forward to you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience, Made for a Most Memorable Bat Mitzvah Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If I could give 12 starts, i would gladly. In a word, this villa was AMAZING. We were a family of seven traveling to celebrate our daughter's bat mitzvah. We are not overly religious but decided to stay in Tzfat/Safed simply because the villa looked incredible, and it lived up to every expectation, and beyond!
We stayed for three nights, and planned the bat mitzvah nearby just so that we could have the festive bat mitzvah dinner in the gorgeous dining room. To step into the villa is to be transported in time, to the 15th/16th century. The owner, Amir, was there to greets, even though we arrived after 10pm. He could not have been nicer, that nigh and throughout the stay. The villa is incredibly spacious, with lots of different spaces, so perfect if an extended family. My parents had their own "villa within a villa" experience, with their own courtyard and standalone bedroom. The main house had a main bedroom where my mother in law stayed. We were house upstairs in a suite of two bedrooms. The common areas - courtyards,a gorgeous rooftop, kitchen, dining and living areas - were absolutely beautiful. The entire place is impeccably renovated and amir and his wife had great taste. Everything worked, and there was 10x more in the villa than we had a need for. To give you one example of what it felt like for us - amir (the owner) offered to take wine from his own cellar and sell it to us at cost for our bat mitzvah. He left there different bottles for us to choose from, in addition to the complimentary tea and a few other items. Turned out we had no need of it, but the offer showed us what a warm environment Amir and his wife seek to provide their guests. We had an incredible catered dinner at the villa and cannot imagine a more beautiful or more memorable setting for this life event. In all, an incredible place and I would literally plan your trip around it (we did! I received this villa more than a month BEFORE i bought our plane tickets).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Dear Igor and family,
Thanks so much for the glowing review. It makes us very happy to hear that you loved the house and that you were all comfortable. Again we wish you a mazal tov on your daughter's bat mitzvah. We would love for you to return to Tsfat on your next trip to Israel!
Shana Tova, Amir and Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing