We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular! Extraordinary!”
other travelers have booked this property
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes. Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes.
Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Sun-filled courtyard has cushioned seating and a splashing fountain.
Klezmer musicians visit  the courtyard. Come for the Klezmer festival in August.
Romantic Moroccan lighting in a stone niche in the dining room.
Serene, private courtyard outside the Hobbit Cottage.
Special finishings in living room. Coffee table is an antique Indian door covered in glass.
The family room converts into a comfy bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The courtyard at night: soft shadows of Moroccan lamps and a splashing fountain.
King-size bed in the secluded Hobbit Cottage extends wall-to-wall.
Couple's bedroom upstairs has a double wrought iron bed, single bed and ensuite toilet and sink.
Ideal for kids, this bedroom can sleep five with single bed plus bunk bed with pull out.
Lovely Moroccan fabrics in synch with the blue of the house, and beyond, the Tsfat sky.
A glass of wine to mark the sunset. Two hammocks on the rooftop to watch the stars.
Stone vessel sink sits atop custom wooden cabinet upstairs.
Wrought iron bed in room upstairs. Room also has a single bed and bathroom with toilet.
Our guests receive a bottle of wine on arrival.
Another view of the dining room. Table extends to seat 16.
Shabbat shalom. Candles, kiddish cup, bentshers, urn and havdalah candle are there for you.
Sunning on the rooftop with views to Meiron. Don't miss the sunset!
Great for families: enjoy board games, videos, books and XBox. Babies too. Has crib and high chair.
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - Second Floor
Floor Plan - Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Adinasmom
1 review
“Spectacular! Extraordinary!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For A Precious Weekend....
Week....
Month...
You can feel like as if you are an Honored .....
Invited...
Welcomed....
Pampered......Guest
at Your Best Friends' or Familys'
Gracious ...
Quaint....
Cozy.....
Artistic.....Home
An Absolutely Beautiful Tzfat Experience!
Aesthetically....
Spiritually....
Physically....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
We so love to hear this. Thanks for being there and for capturing the essence of the place with your choice of beautiful adjectives! Come again for a weekend, week or longer...we'd love to have you back at Villa Tiferet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen l
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Tfferet, Safed, incredible”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous villa, just in the right location! All the comforts you need in a home away from home. All information regarding the area was answered and we were given numbers of local guides and attractions. Plus spectacular views on the rooftop terrace. Highly recommended as a great place to chill!!! Thank YOU!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
So happy you loved your stay and thanks for the wonderful review. Anytime you want to chill, you have a place to escape to! Come again.
Best, Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S
Beit Shemesh, Israel
2 reviews
“Dream getaway in Sfat”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had family visiting from the US and wanted to do something special in the North. We were a group of 11 including six children and five adults. Villa Tiferet looked beautiful on the website and it had great reviews so we decided to give it a try. It was amazing. more beautiful than the website. Magical, mystical, space for everyone to be alone and space for everyone to bed together. I loved the amazing kitchen and the breathtaking viev, I wanted to curl up on the comfy couches and read all the books in the library. We especially loved Thee book with the pictures of the renovations to the house. We are already thinking about when we can go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
So glad you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Tiferet and thanks for the great review. It was a very fun project renovating the house and making it a comfy, welcoming home. Also happy to hear everyone in your large family had lots of room to relax. Please come visit again!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanlevi...
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
“MAGICAL”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I rented Villa Tiferet for a short getaway with my kids and grandkids from ages 2 through 30.
Like magic, everyone was happy there! The house was immaculately prepared for our arrival. There were so many comfortable nooks and crannies indoors and out for everyone to have his space. The location was ideal, we were able to walk to all the places in the old city of Tzfat that interested us. And to top it all off, the Bem's are the most pleasant hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Susan,
Thanks so much for the kind words! We're so glad you were able to have quality time with your kids and grandchildren - and Villa Tiferet is a great choice for families. So happy you were able to appreciate the 'nooks' and 'crannies' of this unique, spacious home. And yes, the house is in a great location, just minutes from shopping and close to the Old City. We'd love you to come back!
Nicole and Amir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard F
1 review
“Fabulous place for extended family stays”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a wonderful extended weekend with our three married children and their kids - all in all ther were 18 of us. One family stayed in accomodation very nearby, otherwise 13 of us slept in the villa but of course all meals for the whole group were held at the villa. The villa is beautifully decorated in Morrocan style with a huge dining table and area which easily accomoidated us all. There is a beautiful courtyard where the kids could play as well as a partially covered rooftop where you can sit and watch the sun go down over the surrounding hills. The place is spotlessly clean and well maintained. If you are looking to spend some time in Zfat you are guaranteed a beautiful designed home with lovely amenities when you stay at Villa Tiferet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and I am so happy you enjoyed. The house is ideal for large families, especially groups with grandparents and young children as there is room for all. And glad you enjoyed the sunset from the rooftop...that's our favourite 'Villa Tiferet moment'!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlia L
1 review
“Fabulous house, perfect for family getaway”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. The house is beautiful, fully equipped, clean and welcoming. It slept all 13 of us comfortably. We gathered around the large dining table for meals and enjoyed sitting together in the large living area. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thanks Dahlia. So glad your family could all be together comfortably in one place! The house is great for large family gatherings; there's ample room for all to be together, especially around the huge dining room table. Hope you will come again. Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilana K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stepping through the heavy intricate metal doorway into the quaint courtyard took our breath away, despite the cold, rain, darkness and tiredness. And then we walked into the main house - Wow! Aside from being equipped with everything you could think of (and more) it is absolutely gorgeous. In fact I would have been quite happy to spend the day chilling in front of the log fire, with my son playing the guitar, than rush out sightseeing.

We were 9 people, so we took over the whole property. It was warm, comfortable and cosy.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Tzfat, whether summer or winter. In winter the log fire is amazing and I can imagine the courtyard and roof would be wonderful in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architecture
Liked least: That we couldn't just hang out there because we had to go sightseeing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review, Ilana. Your words capture the place well, especially your word 'wow'! And yes, visitors could come to Tsfat just to hang out in the house. It is large, cozy, so fully equipped.... (with either a toasty log fire in the winter or a sun-drenched rooftop in the summer), Villa Tiferet can be a destination unto itself!
Come again in the summer and you'll have a complete picture!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing