We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its worth a trip to Safed, just for the priviledge of staying at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Its worth a trip to Safed, just for the priviledge of staying at this hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Wow!!! What am amazing experience. Having travelled to hundreds of cities and stayed in thousands of hotels, I can confidently say that this hotel outranks any hotel I have ever stayed in. The outside doesnt do it justice but from the moment you walk in the front door, you are struck by the creativity and absolute attention to detail exuded by the owner, Jean Yves. It was a palace in the 14th century and has since been restored, but the magnificence remains. He has antiques going back thousands of years (eg Louis XV) and the open and public areas are tastefully furnished with amazing designs and ambience. Each room is different. We had the pleasure of staying in the Executive Room, which was spacious and elegant. Ameneties were of the highest standard. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom huge!

Nothing was too much trouble for Jean and his fantastic staff. Coffee, snacks and drinks are available 24/7 on a help yourself basis. Breakfast was amaxing and was food fit for a king!! Well prepared, plentiful and sooo tasty. The hotel is well located, just outside the Artists Colony. Just being at this hotel is an eye opener and staying there was a priviledge. It is MUST DO!!! We didnt eat dinner in the restaurant, but I understand it is excellent. Nor did we visit the onsite spa, But that will be for next time!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I was staying at this hotel with my family on my birthday, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, anywhere you look is luxury, very big and classic rooms with great balconies and a very good service. I could not ask for better than that. I will come back for sure and will highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaweng13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My friends and I have been traveling and just now have time to write about the WONDERFUL stay and great service we received at your Hotel ! Thank you thank you ! It was the very best care we ever had experienced, note to forget our room was gorgeous as well. It was perfect to come home to after sight-seeing and we enjoyed having a glass of wine in the most luxurious Hotel lobby in Israel!!!
Thank you for a fantastic stay- beautiful hotel- kind & friendly staff- Thank you !
Overall; a great stay and a great experience, I just wish we had had more time to stay and enjoy this beautiful place
We will absolutely stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalibuTrocadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2011

It is the best boutique hotel my son and I ever experienced...Our room was very beautiful and elegant, unfortunately our stay was too short, but, we will return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stern022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Family stayed here for two nights during recent Sukkot holidays.

We had two rooms. Both were clean, comfy, plush. Breakfast was extremely tasty with wonderful homemade quiches, eggs to order, breads, amazing cheeses, and more.

The art and decor around the place is a bit eclectic and some may love, some may hate. We found it charming for the most part.

We definitely liked the hotel. It was warm, romantic, and a real retreat from the demeanor of Safed outdoors.

Perfect spot in Safed for exploring the artist colony, synagogues, etc.

A bit hard to find though upon entry. Parking may be difficult if peak times.

Owner very helpful and friendly.

Definitely woudl stay here again if spent an ight in Safed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This is a lovely villa that once belonged to the Mamaluke Governor--1000 years ago. Jean Yves, the Innkeeper-owner, renovated it over a ten year period and made it into a luxurious boutique hotel. Our room (the Queen) was spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was more than adequate with a nice sized shower. Jean, who is French by way of LA, is a wonderful innkeeper who takes personal care of his guests. He is quite a raconteur. He personally oversees the kitchen and it shows. Our breakfast was fit for a queen and our dinner was homecooking at its best. If you plan a visit to Israel, don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K-traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge island Wa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is a gracious, tasteful, romantic and elegant boutique hotel situated in the heart of the artists area of this historic city. The public areas are beautifully furnished with antiques and art objects and carefully placed overstuffed chairs and sofas for lounging. The rooms are large, comfortable and just as tastefully decorated with antiques and art. The owner, Jean Claude, is a gracious host taking great pains to make his guests feel welocme. The cellar restauant is by far the best in Safed so I would recommend making dinner reservations before arrival. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
0.2 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
214 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
1.1 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
171 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel

Property: Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Address: Rehov Yod Bet 90 | Artist Colony Quarters, Safed 13211, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safed Beautiful Boutique Hotel Un impressive and Beautiful Palatial Mansion Bed & Breakfast Boutique Hotel ideally situated in the Heart of the desirable area of Safed Artist's colony quarter's footsteps to art galleries, ancient Synagogues, Holy sites, the Old City and the perfect base to enjoy Safed while touring the Heartland of the Galilee region. Palacio Domain features large and luxurious surroundings, spacious Penthouses with private terrace overlooking at commanding views of the Galilee Mountains and the Old City, individually decorated exquisite & spacious guestrooms with view and two huge & unique stone structure private residence homes situated on the first ground floor of the Mansion. Palacio is an enchanting and exclusive Manor tastefully designed to enjoy luxurious hospitality with the comforts, privacy and atmosphere of a private home. ******** * The Manor * Private House- $995 per night. Impressive,unique and elegant stone house of 3659 square feet/340m2 throughout located in an elegant 12th-Century Mansion, boasting exquisitely crafted stones walls and stunning arches with high ceilings, huge and spacious living room area, large Master bedroom equipped with one Queen size bed and private shower and toilet, two additional small bedrooms, one room with one double bed, one room with roll-away bed and one extra Sofa bed situated next to the living room area, two flat screen TV's, one extra bathroom with shower and toilet, individual heat and air conditioning unit, washer and dryer, kitchen equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, cutlery, plates, Coffee and Tea cups, Kettle, glasses and two private entrances including one for the handicapped. Ideal Occupancy 6 people. ********* * Guesthouse * Private House- $995 per night. Exquisite stone house of 3928 square feet/365m2 throughout, boasting beautifully crafted stone walls with arches & Ceilings, spacious living room area, large Master bedroom equipped with king size bed, two additional bedrooms each equipped with one double bed, two flat screen TV's,one bathroom with shower and toilet and another bathroom with Bath top and toilet, individual heat and air conditioning unit, kitchen equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, cutlery, plates, Coffee and Tea cups, Kettle, glasses, large courtyard leading to two private entrances. Ideal Occupancy 6 people. **It is advisable to book your reservations in advance.** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel Safed, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing