We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of peace”
Review of Rozmarin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Safed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rozmarin
Ranked #17 of 37 Safed B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of peace”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We arrived at the site on a Friday afternoon, the view was breathtaking! the Golan heights with the Sea of Galillee , a combination of colors and shapes. Once we enetered our unit (the ground unit, by the yard, we could feel the love that was put into the decoration of the place. Rozmarin is full of special pieces of furnitures, antiques and other lovely items (street signs etc..) that keep one smile with joy and pleasure. There was everything we needed for a perfect relaxation with our friends (who stayed in the neighbouring unit sharing the same yard) - the kitchen is well equipped , the rooms were spacious enough (we have 4 teenagers..) and the tidiness of the place impressed us as well.
Pure joy

Room Tip: higher floors have balconies, so each floor has its own "public" area which is lovely. For...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvigalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozmarin-Zimmer, Manager at Rozmarin, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
HI Avigal.
I'm So happy that you guy's enjoyed. Thank you so Much for your Positive feedback.
You are so welcome any time with your grate polite beautiful kids.
Hope to see you soon.

Yaron, Rozmarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went for a romantic weekend in the north at Rozmarin Zimmer and got a wonderful modern, very spacey suite with a touch of old memories stuff and clear taste of home. We relaxed at the amazing view of the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights. In the morning we went for a short hike at the beautiful nearby Wadi of Rosh Pina and enjoyed the ancient city center with its lovely boutique shops and ate lunch at the restaurants area. Highly recommended for couples and families traveling to the North of Israel.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DUDUandORIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozmarin-Zimmer, Owner at Rozmarin, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Dudu
thank you so much for your positive feedback.
it was a plesure
see you
Yaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thank you guys for a wonderful time!

Your place is located right between all the places we wanted to visit and experience. We visited Zfat and Tiberias and we also travelled up north and went to the Golan. Everything is perfectly close by and we had the perfect vacation. Your apartment is very convenient and just at the price we wanted to spend!

Thanks again,

Doron Shuly and the boys

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozmarin-Zimmer, Owner at Rozmarin, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Doron
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
It was our pleasure. You have great kids!!
I wish you all the best….
See you
Lilac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A group of 4-5 families of us visited the place. Each family had her suit with a private room for the parents, and a large living room for the kids with a comfortable kitchen. It was a great way to have our time both seperatly - and together. We had large meal together in the garden next to the pool, and all of us - kids tins and parents - each had its needs met. recomended !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozmarin-Zimmer, Manager at Rozmarin, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Efrat
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
the Pool is safe and open now.... as we finished the deck arount it.
See you
Alon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rozmarin got the best location, viewing the Kineret lake and the valley, very close to the romantic Rosh-Pina and Safed. A very good traveling junction. The rooms are beautifully designed and the place is pleasant and clean. We are defiantly coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YifatD1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozmarin-Zimmer, Owner at Rozmarin, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Yifat
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
It was our pleasure.
See you on your next visit...
Yaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
2.2 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Artists' Colony Inn
Artists' Colony Inn
#1 of 37 in Safed
349 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Way Inn
The Way Inn
#3 of 37 in Safed
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rozmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rozmarin

Property: Rozmarin
Address: 24 Nof ha-Yarden | North, Safed 1304824, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring shared outdoor pool and a rooftop terrace with a seating area and barbecue facilities, Villa Everest is located in Safed, 18 km from the Sea of Galilee. It offers self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi. All accommodation units are air conditioned and feature a balcony, a flat-screen cable TV and a kitchenette with a microwave. Featuring free toiletries, private bathrooms also come with towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rozmarin Safed, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing