We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Galilee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Galilee
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

the most beautiful hotel i have ever been in israel, and i have been in many. it looks like it was taken from province, france, and landed in israel.
every detail is so pretty and every spot of this hotel is well designed and planed - even the hallways.
the room is luxurious and very romantic. everything is clean and tidy, and we had amazing view from the large window.
the pool is beautifully designed as well.
i enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was wonderful.
the only problem was the massage i got - i didn't enjoy it much.
above all - amazing place, worth the money.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view. it's very recommend to eat in the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    36
    25
    22
See reviews for
44
127
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Privately owned beautiful boutique hotel with owners' personal welcoming hospitality.
Great view and ambience in every spot. Generous delicious breakfast.
Wonderful location to combine vacation and touring.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

A charming little hotel, beautifully decorated, with friendly and helpful staff, gourmet kitchen, the perfect place for celebrating birthdays like I did. Highly recommended
the hotel is located on a high mountain in Sefat and the vew from the hotel is greate, the sorraundid of the hotel is beautiful and there are little cheirs and tables around the enternace and with the bluming of the trees it looks greate, there is also a pool in the summer

Room Tip: a room with a bathtab
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We arrive to Villa galilee for one night to relax and rest after a busy week
We found it very worm and pleasant.
We got a marvels penthouse with a great view and enormous balcony with nice Jacuzzi bath.
The room is worm, clean and well equipped: Minibar, Tea area, big flat TV, very wide bathtub and also DVD and nice collection of movies that you can borrow free at the front desk.
Also there Spa department and verity of spa& beauty tretments.
The dinner at the restaurant was very nice and tasty, very good service and good atmosphere. Breakfast was also very good.
The hotel is very quiet and located in a great area of Zafet, very close to the art area and the center of the city.
Very recommended for travelers who's looking for place to relax and explore the North area of Israel.

Room Tip: upgrade for the penthouse the balconey and the Jacuzzy worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The best things about this hotel are the decor and the service. The owners are very present. The decor of our very spacious room and of the common areas is really lovely with tremendous attention to detail. The room was spotlessly clean. A few details could be improved. The towels were a bit old, no longer fluffy. The supper was good but not amazing. The soup was a bit bland. The main course was tasty but the presentation lacked visual appeal. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealSusan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Instead of spending a night in a different hotel every day while we explored the northern part of Israel, I read about this hotel and decided to book it for several nights as a base. We drove our own car from coast to coast and explored the local area as well and each evening returned to this lovely spot. It was definitely worth the extra bit of driving to get back to quiet, clean rooms (we rented three with 2 separate beds in each room--) and greet each morning with a delicious buffet. At one point, I asked if there was any oj --- the next morning, fresh squeezed orange juice was ready. It was such a pleasant difference from the ghastly Dan Panorama chain of hotels where quantity over quality rules (I do not recommend any of them!). The staff was friendly. The decor with its many artist reproductions was also entertaining. I highly recommend this spot -- do use GPS to find it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolarun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is an old building built in 1920, and it added two new floors ten years ago. New construction completes and matches the old one.
Furniture and accessories collected over the years and complement the atmosphere of the this lovely place.
Personal attention and pampering. We are fortunate due to the season and the weather we were the only guests that night (the night before and the night after the hotel was almost full), and they were running and filled the their duties as if the hotel is full of guests, including, in particular, the dining room.
We really enjoyed and only regretted that we decided to get just one night ...

Room Tip: Prefer rooms with a view of the city of Safed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank אברהם פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.6 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
13.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galilee

Property: Villa Galilee
Address: Hagdud Hashlishi 106 | Mt. Canaan, Safed 13100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Galilee 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel located in the Galilee heights, recently became a member of the prestigious European hotel chain "Chateaux & Hotels Collection". The hotel contains a SPA with an extensive treatment list, a bistro restaurant and terraces overlooking the hotel gardens and the surrounding mountains. In the vicinity: the Sea of Galilee, Golan Heights, forests, mountains, the ancient city ,the tombs of the just, Druze villages and much more. You will enjoy a special ambiance and a sense of tranquility at our small and luxurious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Galilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Galilee Hotel Safed
Villa Galilee Safed, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing