We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place not to be missed”
Review of Villa Galilee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Galilee
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Gedera, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A magical place not to be missed”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is an old building built in 1920, and it added two new floors ten years ago. New construction completes and matches the old one.
Furniture and accessories collected over the years and complement the atmosphere of the this lovely place.
Personal attention and pampering. We are fortunate due to the season and the weather we were the only guests that night (the night before and the night after the hotel was almost full), and they were running and filled the their duties as if the hotel is full of guests, including, in particular, the dining room.
We really enjoyed and only regretted that we decided to get just one night ...

Room Tip: Prefer rooms with a view of the city of Safed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank אברהם פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    44
    40
    25
    24
See reviews for
47
135
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed there last September and we fell in love with the place.
Small and cozy, nice decor especially in the loby and the public areas.
The food is also very good, their evening restaurant serves good food, not different than other restaurants of this kind but really good with nice atmosphere.
The staff was very kind, the owners and the director were very friendly.
It was definitely not our last visit there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our vacation in Israel last month. It was recommended by a friend who stayed here the about a year ago. The location was just what we needed, because we wanted to have a half day stroll in Safed and a day trip to Rosh Pina.
I hate huge hotels (stayed in one like it in Eilat), so this little boutique hotel was just perfect, no noise, no kids, a great feet massage after a day of running around tourist attractions.
The service was good, and we got few good tips for our tour in Safed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

we spent 2 nights there (me and my wife). the place is amazing and the food is great.
we got a nice decorated room and a lot of recommendations from the hotel stuff so we had a great time in the north of Israel.
the hotel is child free so we got the perfect vacation for couple. the guy in the front desk LIOR is very nice an helpful

Room Tip: every room is defarent. we had a nice time in the small suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 265nivc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

As residents of Israel's Costal Plains, we ascended to Tzfat; to it's beautiful scenery, surrounded by mountains, and as vacationers- this was plenty.
It was our stay at Villa Galilee that made our vacation memorable; the cozy rooms, the excellent meals, and on top of it all- the owners and staff.
They made sure there was a qualm and European atmosphere, so much so that we didn't want to go home.

We hope to stay there again!
The Bar-Akiva Family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivkaBarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a very special long weekend in the north so we were looking for a cozy hotel close to Rosh Pina And tzfat. We glad we chose Villa Galilee. We had a superior room, not very big but cozy and clean. We especially enjoyed the service and hospitality by staff and Edwin which was very nice to us from the first moment we arrived. We had a special day trip in Rosh Pina and Tsfat and when we returned we had a delicious dinner at the hotel. We really enjoyed the food. The hotel has a special design and atmosphere, not often seen in hotels in Israel. Reminds of a small lovely boutique hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlanaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in the Hotel Villa Galilee recently. We found a very delightful quaint hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, the location was perfect with nice mountains view .
Breakfast was excellent, the dinner was served in their restaurant and was also very good. The rooms are nicely decorated and bathrooms are clean and new.

We will certainly recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
13.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galilee

Property: Villa Galilee
Address: Hagdud Hashlishi 106 | Mt. Canaan, Safed 13100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Galilee 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel located in the Galilee heights, recently became a member of the prestigious European hotel chain "Chateaux & Hotels Collection". The hotel contains a SPA with an extensive treatment list, a bistro restaurant and terraces overlooking the hotel gardens and the surrounding mountains. In the vicinity: the Sea of Galilee, Golan Heights, forests, mountains, the ancient city ,the tombs of the just, Druze villages and much more. You will enjoy a special ambiance and a sense of tranquility at our small and luxurious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Galilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Galilee Hotel Safed
Villa Galilee Safed, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing